Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - India v South Africa 2nd T20I

India v South Africa 2nd T20I

The 2nd T20I of the three-match series between India and South Africa will be played at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali.

South Africa reached India fairly early and had been training for almost a week before the T20I series opener at Dharamshala on Sunday. However, they would have been frustrated by the weather and the fact that they will have to wait for a couple more days to finally experience some action.

It would have also frustrated India, possibly to an equal degree but the team was extremely low on preparations and this can help them buy a couple of days to fine tune their skills.

South Africa seem to be almost certain to give Temba Bavuma a go in the T20Is. There will then be a toss up between Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwayne Pretorius for the all-rounder's spot. Pretorius might be given the preference based on his better batting skills.

India's batting order is almost settled with the exception of number four, which will likely go to Shreyas Iyer. The presence of Rishabh Pant, the return of Hardik Pandya and the perceived inclusion of one of Kunal Pandya or Ravindra Jadeja will bolster India's batting line-up and add to the firepower. Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini are likely to be their pace options.

South Africa would hope to run India close and make the most of their inexperienced squad.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

India- Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

South Africa- Quinton de Kock (c, wk), Rassie van der Dussen (vc), Junior Dala, Temba Bavuma, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - India

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Rohit Sharma (India), Rassie van der Dussen (South Africa)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Navdeep Saini (India), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)

Most Sixes – Rohit Sharma (India), Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

Man of the Match – Rohit Sharma

Team Scores Batting first – India 180+, South Africa 160+

Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming India v South Africa  - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket . (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019