< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction KFC Big Bash League 2019-20 - Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars

Alex Hales (Sydney Thunder)

The 19th match of the Big Bash League 2019-20 will be played between Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars at the Sydney Showground Stadium in Sydney.

Sydney Thunder are comfortably placed at the top of the Big Bash League 2019-20 points table with three wins and one loss from five games. One of their matches ended without a result which is why the Thunder have 7 points and a net run rate of + 0.460.

They will take on Melbourne Stars who are placed at the third spot with three wins and one loss from four matches. The Stars have 6 points and a net run rate of + 1.081.

Callum Ferguson is the top run-scorer for Sydney Thunder with 229 runs from just 5 innings at an average of 76.33 and a strike rate of almost 150. He has struck three half-centuries and has the best of unbeaten 73. Usman Khawaja is next with 167 runs from five innings at 33.50 and a strike rate of close to 135.

Among the bowlers, Daniel Sams is the second-highest wicket-taker of the tournament. He has nine scalps from five innings at an average of 15.22 and an economy of 7.90. Sams has best match figures of 2/21.

All-rounder Marcus Stoinis has taken the lead as far as Melbourne Stars' run scoring is concerned, with 155 runs for 4 innings at an average of 45. Skipper Maxwell is not far behind with 128 runs.

Haris Rauf and Adam Zampa have picked up 7 and 6 wickets respectively for the franchise.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Sydney Thunder - Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson (c), Matthew Gilkes (wk), Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Chris Morris, Chris Green, Arjun Nair, Chris Tremain, Jonathan Cook

Melbourne Stars - Dale Steyn, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell (c), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Peter Handscomb (wk), Adam Zampa, Daniel Worrall, Hilton Cartwright, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichhane


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Melbourne Stars

Who will win? – Sydney Thunder

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Marcus Stoinis (Melbourne Stars), Usman Khawaja (Sydney Thunder)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Adam Zampa (Melbourne Stars), Daniel Sams (Sydney Thunder)

Most Sixes – Glenn Maxwell (Melbourne Stars), Callum Ferguson (Sydney Thunder)

Player of the Match –  Callum Ferguson

Team Scores Batting first – Melbourne Stars 150+, Sydney Thunder 165+

Match Handicap Sydney Thunder

Live Cricket Streaming KFC Big Bash League 2019-20 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020