< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 - Cape Town Blitz v Durban Heat

Kyle Abbott, Durban Heat

The 18th match of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Cape Town Blitz and Durban Heat at Newlands in Cape Town.

Cape Town Blitz are placed at the fourth spot in the Mzansi Super League 2019 points table with 3 wins and 3 losses from 6 games. They are one of the few teams who have not had a match abandoned because of rain. The Blitz have 13 points and a net run rate of - 0.105.

They will compete against Durban Heat who are placed just below them with two losses. Unfortunately, three of their matches have been affected by rain which is why the team has 6 points and a net run rate of - 0.36.

Opener Janeman Malan is the highest run-scorer for Cape Town Blitz with 187 runs from 6 matches at an average of 37.40 and a strike rate in excess of 145. His opening partner and skipper Quinton de Kock has 169 runs from 6 matches with the strike rate of almost 17.

Veteran pacer Dale Steyn is sitting at the top of the wicket charts in MSL 2019 with 10 wickets from 6 games at an average of below 20 and an economy of 8.

Durban Heat will look towards Wihan Lubbe and Dane Vilas to go big. Ravi Bopara and David Miller have contributed with one outstanding knock each already.

Malusi Siboto has picked up four wickets for the team from three matches.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI both teams:

Cape Town Blitz - Quinton de Kock (c, wk), Janneman Malan, Marques Ackerman, Liam Livingstone, Asif Ali, George Linde, Wahab Riaz, Sisanda Magala, Gregory Mahlokwana, Dale Steyn, Anrich Nortje

Durban Heat - Wesley Marshall, Alex Hales, Wihan Lubbe, Dane Vilas (c, wk), David Miller, Ravi Bopara, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Marco Jansen, Kyle Abbott, Malusi Siboto

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Durban Heat

Who will win? – Cape Town Blitz

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Ravi Bopara (Durban Heat), Janneman Malan (Cape Town Blitz )

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Malusi Siboto (Durban Heat), Dale Steyn (Cape Town Blitz )

Most Sixes – David Miller (Durban Heat), Quinton de Kock (Cape Town Blitz )

Man of the Match – Dale Steyn

Team Scores Batting first – Durban Heat 160+, Cape Town Blitz 175+

Match Handicap Cape Town Blitz

Live Cricket Streaming Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+) Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019