< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 - Durban Heat v Cape Town Blitz

Quinton de Kock - Cape Town Blitz

The 9th match of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Durban Heat and Cape Town Blitz at the Kingsmead in Durban.

Durban Heat are placed at the second last spot in the Mzansi Super League 2019 points table with both of their games being washed out. Their first game was scheduled against Tshwane Spartans but was abandoned without a ball being bowled. Their next match against Paarl Rocks met the same fate.

Cape Town Blitz started off their campaign with a 15-run win against Jozi Stars in the opening encounter of the tournament. They were then beaten against Paarl Rocks by a comprehensive margin of 86 runs. However, the team came back strongly against Cape Town Blitz and registered a 57-run win.

After three games, Cape Town Blitz have 9 points and a net run rate of -0.233. They are placed right at the top of the points table.

It is hardly a surprise that Janneman Malan is the top-scorer for Cape Town Blitz with 121 runs from 3 innings, including an unbeaten 99. He has an average of over 60 and has struck at an excess of 150. Liam Livingstone and Quinton de Kock have 91 and 92 runs respectively from 3 games each.

Sisanda Magala is not only their top wicket-taker but of the entire tournament with five wickets from three games at an average of 15.20 and best match figures of 3-17.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI both teams:

Cape Town Blitz - Dale Steyn, Wahab Riaz, Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Asif Ali, Liam Livingstone, Sisanda Magala, George Linde, Anrich Nortje, Marques Ackerman, Gregory Mahlokwana, Janneman Malan

Durban Heat - Alex Hales, Dane Vilas (c, wk), David Miller, Khaya Zondo, Ravi Bopara, Andile Phehlukwayo, Prenelan Subrayen, Keshav Maharaj, Wihan Lubbe, Kyle Abbott, Daryn Dupavillon


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Durban Heat

Who will win? – Cape Town Blitz 

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Ravi Bopara (Durban Heat), Janneman Malan (Cape Town Blitz )

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Kyle Abbott (Durban Heat), Anrich Nortje (Cape Town Blitz )

Most Sixes – David Miller (Durban Heat), Quinton de Kock (Cape Town Blitz )

Man of the Match –  Janneman Malan

Team Scores Batting first – Durban Heat 160+, Cape Town Blitz 175+

Match Handicap Cape Town Blitz

Live Cricket Streaming  Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019