< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 - Durban Heat v Jozi Stars

Keshav Maharaj (Durban Heat)

The 30th match of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Durban Heat and Jozi Stars at Kingsmead in Durban.

The abandoned match between Tshwane Spartans and Cape Town Blitz has made the equation very simple for Durban Heat. They are currently placed at the fifth spot in the Mzansi Super League 2019 points table with three wins and two losses from 9 games.

The team has had four washed out matches which is why they are sitting on 20 points and a net run rate of + 0.18. Though the team still has a chance of making it to the knockouts even if they lose, a win in their last league match against Jozi Stars will see them leapfrog Tshwane Spartans to meet Nelson Mandela Bay Giants in the eliminator.

If they lose, it would mean that the Spartans will advance to the final.

Jozi Stars can not achieve much out of this game. Even if they manage to win it, they will end with the wooden spoon. The only consolation for them would be to end on a positive note which is what they will play for.

The two teams were scheduled to play in the 27th league match at the Wanderers in Johannesburg but that match was abandoned due to rain.

Alex Hales, Wihan Lubbe and Kyle Abbott are the players to look out for Durban Heat. Reeza Hendricks and Kagiso Rabada will have the onus for Jozi Stars.


Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Durban Heat - Wesley Marshall, Alex Hales, Wihan Lubbe, Dane Vilas (c, wk), David Miller, Ravi Bopara, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Marco Jansen, Kyle Abbott, Malusi Siboto

Jozi Stars - Chris Gayle, Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma (c), Sinethemba Qeshile (wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, Daniel Christian, Simon Harmer, Aaron Phangiso, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Durban Heat

Who will win? – Durban Heat

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Wihan Lubbe (Durban Heat), Reeza Hendricks (Jozi Stars)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Kyle Abbott (Durban Heat), Kagiso Rabada (Jozi Stars)

Most Sixes – Wihan Lubbe (Durban Heat), Reeza Hendricks (Jozi Stars)

Man of the Match –  Wihan Lubbe

Team Scores Batting first – Durban Heat 180+, Jozi Stars 165+

Match Handicap Durban Heat

Live Cricket Streaming  Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019