< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 - Durban Heat v Paarl Rocks

Durban Heat Coach Gary Kirsten

The 7th match of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Durban Heat and Paarl Rocks at Kingsmead in Durban.

While all the other four teams in the Mzansi Super League have played two matches each, Durban Heat and Paarl Rocks have played one game each. The two will play their second fixture of the tournament against each other.

Unfortunately for Durban Heat, their only game till now was called off due to rain and the players could not get a chance to prove their mettle.

Paarl Rocks met Cape Town Blitz in their only match this season and won by a comprehensive margin. Their contributions from Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Pretorius contributing 30s.

The suit that won the match, though, was their bowling with Bjorn Fortuin and Hardus Viljoen taking two wickets each. Tabraiz Shamsi stood out with three scalps.

Earlier, Paarl Rocks copped a setback when JP Duminy was ruled out of at least a big chunk of MSL 2019 due to a hamstring injury.

Alex Hales and skipper Dane Vilas will open the batting for Durban Heat. Despite being out of form, David Miller remains one of the most dangerous finishers in T20s.

All-rounders Ravi Bopara and Andile Phehlukwayo will provide balance to the side. Keshav Maharaj and Kyle Abbott will be the frontline bowlers for the Heat.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI both teams:

Paarl Rocks - Isuru Udana, Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis (c), Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Cameron Delport, Sibonelo Makhanya, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ferisco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin 

Durban Heat - Alex Hales, Dane Vilas (c, wk), David Miller, Khaya Zondo, Ravi Bopara, Andile Phehlukwayo, Prenelan Subrayen, Keshav Maharaj, Wihan Lubbe, Kyle Abbott, Daryn Dupavillon


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Durban Heat

Who will win? – Paarl Rocks

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Ravi Bopara (Durban Heat), Faf du Plessis (Paarl Rocks)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Kyle Abbott (Durban Heat), Bjorn Fortuin (Paarl Rocks)

Most Sixes – David Miller (Durban Heat), Henry Davids (Paarl Rocks)

Man of the Match –  Faf du Plessis

Team Scores Batting first – Durban Heat 160+, Paarl Rocks 175+

Match Handicap Paarl Rocks

Live Cricket Streaming  Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019