< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 - Durban Heat v Tshwane Spartans


The 2nd match of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Durban Heat and Tshwane Spartans at the Kingsmead in Durban.

Durban Heat he did not have a very productive season in MSL 2018 and finished at the bottom of the pile with 3 wins and 6 losses from 10 games. They would like to right the wrongs of the last season as they take on Tshwane Spartans who had a similar fate last year and ended at the second last place.

With 4 wins and 6 losses, the Spartans had 16 points, two points more as compared to the Heat, who were with 14 points. Both teams were not able to qualify to the playoffs and would like to turn it around this time.

Durban Heat have a lot of star power in their line-up with all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo, David Miller, Dane Vilas, Khaya Zondo and Keshav Maharaj being the leading local players.

The class of English batsmen Alex Hales and Ravi Bopara will bring in an extra level of batting prowess to the side. Kolpak player and in-form pace bowler Kyle Abbott has been retained by Durban Heat.

Tshwane Spartan's biggest draw will be AB de Villiers who will be seen in action after his T20 Blast heroics. The team has retained Lungi Ngidi, Theunis de Bruyn, Lutho Sipamla and Tony de Zorzi. Morne Morkel, Heinrich Klaasen, Dean Elgar and Wiaan Mulder are the other bigshot local names.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

DURBAN HEAT: Andile Phehlukwayo, Alex Hales (England), David Miller (retained player), Dane Vilas, Ravi Bopara (England), Keshav Maharaj (retained player), Kyle Abbott (kolpak, retained player), Khaya Zondo (retained player), Marco Jansen (rookie), Daryn Dupavillon, Sarel Erwee (retained player), Malusi Siboto, Prenelan Subrayen, Wihan Lubbe, Shaun von Berg

TSHWANE SPARTANS: AB de Villiers, Tom Curran (England), Morne Morkel, Lungi Ngidi (retained player), Heinrich Klaasen, Theunis de Bruyn (retained player), Roelof van der Merwe, Lutho Sipamla (retained player), Pite van Biljon, Tony de Zorzi (retained player), Waqar Salamkheil (Afghanistan), Dean Elgar, Wiaan Mulder, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Corbin Bosch

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Durban Heat

Who will win? – Tshwane Spartans

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Ravi Bopara (Durban Heat), AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Kyle Abbott (Durban Heat), Lungi Ngidi (Tshwane Spartans)

Most Sixes – David Miller (Durban Heat), AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans)

Man of the Match –  AB de Villiers 

Team Scores Batting first – Durban Heat 160+, Tshwane Spartans 175+

Match Handicap Tshwane Spartans

Live Cricket Streaming 
 Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019