< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 Final - Paarl Rocks v Tshwane Spartans

AB de Villiers
AB de Villiers

The Final of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Paarl Rocks and Tshwane Spartans at the Boland Park in Paarl.

Tshwane Spartans beat Nelson Mandela Bay Giants in the 2 vs 3 Eliminator to qualify for the final. The team batted first and posted a 166-run total on the board.

Spartans' openers Tony de Zorzi and Dean Elgar started off slowly but AB de Villiers, who came out to bat at one drop, stepped on the gas. He contributed only 27 runs but his strike rate of 180 infused some life into the batting order.

Petrus van Biljon and David Wiese further capitalised on it to add some quick runs towards the end of the innings. This took the team to a par total.

Their bowlers, David Wiese and Morne Morkel in particular, then bowled extremely well to restrict the Giants to just 144 and win the match by 22 runs.

They had earlier finished at the third spot in the points table after the league stage with 3 wins from 10 matches.

Paarl Rocks, who topped the leaderboard after the group stage with 6 wins and 3 losses, qualified directly to the final. They played their last league match against Nelson Mandela Bay Giants which they won by 12 runs.

The win came on the back of good batting displays from Henry Davids, Cameron Delport, Isuru Udana, Faf du Plessis and Kyle Verreynne. Ferisco Adams and Tabraiz Shamsi starred with the ball.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Paarl Rocks - Isuru Udana, Henry Davids, James Vince, Faf du Plessis (c), Cameron Delport, Sibonelo Makhanya, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ferisco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Kerwin Mungroo

Tshwane Spartans - Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, AB de Villiers, Heinrich Klaasen (c & wk), Petrus van Biljon, Roelof van der Merwe, David Wiese, Corbin Bosch, Imran Manack, Morne Morkel, Lutho Sipamla


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Tshwane Spartans

Who will win? – Tshwane Spartans

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans), Faf du Plessis (Paarl Rocks)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Morne Morkel (Tshwane Spartans), Tabraiz Shamsi (Paarl Rocks)

Most Sixes – AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans), Henry Davids (Paarl Rocks)

Player of the Match –  AB de Villiers

Team Scores Batting first – Tshwane Spartans 180+, Paarl Rocks 170+

Match Handicap Tshwane Spartans

Live Cricket Streaming  Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019