Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 - Paarl Rocks v Cape Town Blitz

Faf du Plessis
Faf du Plessis

The 3rd match of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Paarl Rocks and Cape Town Blitz at the Boland Park in Paarl.

Cape Town Blitz had a sensational start to this season of the MSL. It was both a sweet and bitter feeling when opener Janneman Malan was unbeaten on 99 from 59 deliveries after the 20 overs of Cape Town Blitz.

His century aside, his knock played at a strike rate of over 165 helped Cape Town Blitz be in the fifth gear throughout the innings. There were crucial contributions from Quinton de Kock, Moeen Ali and Liam Livingstone also. Interestingly, not a single batsman had an off day.

Their bowling was also top-notch, especially the death bowling, with who else but Dale Steyn being the pick of the bowlers. Playing competitive cricket after a long time, Steyn conceded runs at just 6.25 an over when the opposition was scoring at almost 10.

Moeen Ali and Sisanda Magala also picked up one wicket at each. Due to their superb death bowling, the Cape Town Blitz restricted Jozi Stars to 198 and won by 15 runs.

Paarl Rocks ended at the fourth spot in the MSL 2018 points table with 5 wins and 5 losses from 10 league matches. They were unfortunate in the sense that their Eliminator scheduled against Jozi Stars was washed out without a ball being bowled and they had to bow out.

Faf du Plessis and JP Duminy are the biggest attractions for the team. Tabraiz Shamsi, Hardus Viljoen, Aiden Markram, Dwaine Pretorius and Bjorn Fortuin are the other leading local players. James Vince and Isuru Udana are their top imports.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

CAPE TOWN BLITZ: Quinton de Kock, Wahab Riaz (Pakistan), Liam Livingstone (England), Dale Steyn (retained player), Sisanda Magala, Anrich Nortje (retained player), Asif Ali (Pakistan, retained player), Mohammad Nawaz (Pakistan), Janneman Malan (retained player), George Linde, David Bedingham, Vernon Philander, Marques Ackerman, Gregory Mahlokoana, Aviwe Mgijima 

PAARL ROCKS: Faf du Plessis, Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka), JP Duminy, Tabraiz Shamsi (retained player), Hardus Viljoen, Aiden Markram (retained player), Bjorn Fortuin (retained player), James Vince (England), Dwaine Pretorius, Cameron Delport (kolpak, retained player), Sibonelo Makhanya, Henry Davids (retained player), Mangaliso Mosehle (retained player), Ferisco Adams, Kerwin Mungroo


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Cape Town Blitz

Who will win? – Cape Town Blitz

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Faf du Plessis (Paarl Rocks), Quinton de Kock (Cape Town Blitz)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Hardus Viljoen (Paarl Rocks), Dale Steyn (Cape Town Blitz)

Most Sixes – Faf du Plessis (Paarl Rocks), Quinton de Kock (Cape Town Blitz)

Player of the Match –  Quinton de Kock

Team Scores Batting first – Paarl Rocks 170+, Cape Town Blitz 185+

Match Handicap Cape Town Blitz

Live Cricket Streaming  Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019