Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 - Paarl Rocks v Tshwane Spartans

Bjorn Fortuin

The 10th match of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Paarl Rocks and Tshwane Spartans at the Boland Park in Paarl.

Paarl Rocks are placed at the second spot in the Mzansi Super League 2019 points table with one win and one loss from two games. The team has 7 points and a brilliant net run rate of +4.300.

They played their first match of the tournament against Cape Town Blitz and won by a thumping margin of 86 runs which is reflected in their net run rate. Unfortunately for them, their next match against Durban Heat was washed out and even the toss could not be held.

They will be up against Tshwane Spartans who will feel themselves to be unlucky as both of their games have been abandoned due to rain. The team still has four points, two each from both abandoned matches.

Henry Davids and Faf du Plessis scored 38 each in the only innings that they have played while Dwayne Pretorius chipped in with 34. Tabraiz Shamsi picked up 3 wickets in that game and bowled at an economy of 5.33 and would be their top bowler.

In Theunis de Bruyn, Vaugh van Jaarsveld, Dean Elgar and AB de Villiers, Tshwane Spartans have an impressive top four. Tom Curran, Morne Morkel and Lungi Ngidi provide them with exciting pace bowling options.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI both teams:

Paarl Rocks - Isuru Udana, Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis (c), Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Cameron Delport, Sibonelo Makhanya, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ferisco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin 

Tshwane Spartans - Theunis de Bruyn, Vaugh van Jaarsveld, Dean Elgar, AB de Villiers, Heinrich Klaasen (c, wk), Tony de Zorzi, Roelof van der Merwe, Tom Curran, Morne Morkel, Lungi Ngidi, Lutho Sipamla


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Tshwane Spartans

Who will win? – Paarl Rocks

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans), Faf du Plessis (Paarl Rocks)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Tom Curran (Tshwane Spartans), Tabraiz Shamsi (Paarl Rocks)

Most Sixes – AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans), Henry Davids (Paarl Rocks)

Man of the Match –  Faf du Plessis

Team Scores Batting first – Tshwane Spartans 160+, Paarl Rocks 175+

Match Handicap Paarl Rocks

Live Cricket Streaming  Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019