< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League 2019 - Tshwane Spartans v Cape Town Blitz

Tshwane Spartans' AB de Villiers

The 28th match of the Mzansi Super League 2019 will be played between Tshwane Spartans and Cape Town Blitz at the SuperSport Park in Centurion.

Tshwane Spartans find themselves at the third spot in the Mzansi Super League 2019 points table. They have won three and lost two out of their nine games while four of them have been washed out. The team has 21 points and a net run rate of + 0.519.

Cape Town Blitz can qualify for the knockouts only if they manage to win this game and Durban Heat lose their last league match. The Blitz are currently placed at the second last spot with four wins and five losses from nine Matches and have 17 points with a net run rate of - 0.077.

It has taken him a while but AB de Villiers has climbed the run scoring charts and has now become the top run-scorer for his franchise Tshwane Spartans and the fourth highest in the tournament with 247 runs from 7 innings at an average of close to 50 and a strike rate of around 150. He has notched up 3 half-centuries including an unbeaten knock of 69.

Morne Morkel is the top wicket-taker for the team with 10 scalps from 6 innings at an average of 11.80 with an economy of 6. Morkel has best match figures of 3-21 and has received support from Lungi Ngidi who has 9 wickets.

Cape Town Blitz opener Janneman Malan is the highest run-scorer of the tournament with 358 runs from 9 games. Dale Steyn is leading the wicket charts with 15 scalps from 8 matches.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:


Cape Town Blitz - Quinton de Kock (c, wk), Janneman Malan, Marques Ackerman, Liam Livingstone, Asif Ali, George Linde, Wahab Riaz, Sisanda Magala, Gregory Mahlokwana, Dale Steyn, Anrich Nortje

Tshwane Spartans - Theunis de Bruyn, Dean Elgar, AB de Villiers, Heinrich Klaasen (c, wk), Petrus van Biljon, Tom Curran, Roelof van der Merwe, Wiaan Mulder, Morne Morkel, Lungi Ngidi, Lutho Sipamla


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Tshwane Spartans

Who will win? – Tshwane Spartans

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Dean Elgar (Tshwane Spartans), Janneman Malan (Cape Town Blitz )

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Morne Morkel (Tshwane Spartans), Dale Steyn (Cape Town Blitz )

Most Sixes – AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans), Quinton de Kock (Cape Town Blitz )

Man of the Match –  Dean Elgar

Team Scores Batting first – Tshwane Spartans 180+, Cape Town Blitz 165+

Match Handicap Tshwane Spartans

Live Cricket Streaming  Mzansi Super League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019