< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Mzansi Super League Durban Heat v Tshwane Spartans

Theunis de Bruyn (Tshwane Spartans)

Durban Heat are playing this fixture on their home ground but their spirits would be a little dampened by the defeat against Cape Town Blitz at the same venue.

Tshwane Spartans are coming with momentum on their side as they scored more than 200 runs in the last game against Paarl Rocks and came out victorious from an encounter that went right down to the wire. They have a very formidable batting line up with AB de Villiers leading the way.

Although bowling is their stronger suit, Durban Heat have some quality batters in Morne van Wyk, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma and Khaya Zondo. Zondo can turn out to be the black sheep as he showed with an unbeaten 49 in the last game.

Albie Morkel will contribute with the bat as well and he would double up along with Vernon Philander, Kyle Abbott, and Keshav Maharaj with the ball. If the ball does a bit, Vernon Philander can prove to be very threatening. Keshav Maharaj shaped up quite well in the last match, picking up three wickets.

For Tshwane Spartans, AB de Villiers will be the man to do something out of the ordinary. He has got good support from Gihahn Cloete and Theunis de Bruyn who scored 80 and 66 respectively in the last match.

Rilee Rossouw is also a competent batsman but he has not been able to score in the first two matches. Andrew Birch and Jeevan Mendis would be their strike bowlers.


Let's have a look at the probable playing XIs of both teams.

Durban Heat- Morne van Wyk (wk), Hashim Amla, Sarel Erwee, Temba Bavuma, Khaya Zondo, Albie Morkel (c), Vernon Philander, Prenelan Subrayen, Kyle Abbott, Marchant de Lange, Keshav Maharaj

Tshwane Spartans- Gihahn Cloete (wk), Theunis de Bruyn, AB de Villiers (c), Rilee Rossouw, Dean Elgar, Tony de Zorzi, Rory Kleinveldt, Robbie Frylinck, Jeevan Mendis, Lutho Sipamla, Andrew Birch


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – Tshwane Spartans 

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans), Hashim Amla (Durban Heat)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Andrew Birch (Tshwane Spartans), Kyle Abbott (Durban Heat)

Most Sixes – AB de Villiers (Tshwane Spartans), Khaya Zondo (Durban Heat)

Team Scores Batting First – Tshwane Spartans 160+, Durban Heat 140+

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

©Cricket World 2018