Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction- New Zealand v India 1st T20

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma

After the one-sided ODI series, it is time for the shortest format of the game as both India and New Zealand welcome some new players to their squads.

Martin Guptill has been ruled out of the T20 series due to injury. Colin Munro is expected to start the proceedings along with Kane Williamson. Tim Seifert has been added as the wicketkeeper while Scott Kuggeleijn is also expected to make the cut.

Similarly, for India, the core of the team is expected to be the same as was in the ODIs with a couple of new entries. Rishabh Pant will certainly get a nod in the middle order and in some ways this will also be his last audition before the World Cup. If he succeeds in impressing the selectors and the team management again, he might get a last moment ticket for the flight to England for the 2019 World Cup.

Dinesh Karthik is also expected to prove his mettle in order to retain his place in the World Cup squad. Openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan would like to break free. Siddharth Kaul is expected to play as the second pacer while Hardik Pandya would try to get some more game time under his belt before the World Cup.

The differentiator, however, remain the two Indian wrist-spinners. The manner in which the Kiwi batsmen face Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal would effectively decide the fate of the series.

Let's have a look at the predicted playing XI of both teams.


New Zealand- Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Doug Bracewell, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee

India- Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya/Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Rohit Sharma (India), Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Kuldeep Yadav (India), Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – Rohit Sharma (India), Colin Munro (New Zealand)

Team Scores Batting First – India 170+, New Zealand 155+

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned

©Cricket World 2019