< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - New Zealand v India 1st T20I

New Zealand v India 1st T20I

The 1st match of the three-match T20I series between New Zealand and India will be played at the Eden Park in Auckland.

New Zealand are coming off a forgettable Test tour of Australia. Not only were they beaten all ends up in the three Tests but sustained a lot of injuries. This is why the hosts, who were initially expected to give India a very tough fight, have slid down a bit as far as the expectations are considered.

Their top two pace bowlers Lockie Ferguson and Trent Boult are both out due to injuries, which will make India's job a lot easier. However, the Kiwis have always been known to punch above their weight and under the leadership of the dynamic Kane Williamson, nothing different would be expected of them this time around.

Tim Seifert is likely to open the batting with Martin Guptill, with Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor in the middle order. Colin De Grandhomme and Daryl Mitchell are the two all-rounders that will make the New Zealand XI.

Mitchell Santner and Ish Sodhi are their spin options while Hamish Bennett, Blair Tickner and Tim Southee will be the team's pace bowlers.

India will go in with the opening pair of Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul. Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer and Manish Pandey will form the middle order . Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini and Jasprit Bumrah will be Kohli's first-choice pace bowlers along with wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav and finger spinner Washington Sundar.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

New Zealand - Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett, Blair Tickner, Tim Southee

India - Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant/Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - New Zealand

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Rohit Sharma (India), Tim Seifert (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – Rohit Sharma (India), Tim Seifert (New Zealand)

Player of the Match –  Rohit Sharma

Team Scores Batting first – India 185+, New Zealand 175+

Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming New Zealand v India - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020