< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - New Zealand v India 2nd T20I

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma

The 2nd match of the five-match T20I series between New Zealand and India will be played at the Eden Park in Auckland.

The series opener was a high-scoring contest with both India and New Zealand scoring over 200 runs. Put into bat, New Zealand started well with openers Martin Guptill and Colin Munro adding 80 for the opening partnership.

Courtesy of half-centuries from Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor, the team gave India a 204-run target. Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja were all more economical than par in the game.

Despite losing Rohit Sharma early, it was on the back of half-centuries from Lokesh Rahul and Shreyas Iyer and a well-made 45 from Virat Kohli that helped India win the match with one over remaining.

Both teams would not make too many changes to their playing XI. Scott Kuggeleijn has a chance of coming into the Black Caps unit while Navdeep Saini is almost a certainty in place of Shardul Thakur.

Giving that the Eden Park in Auckland is a high-scoring venue, both teams would desperately want to win the toss and bowl first. Be ready for another high scoring encounter as the short boundaries and the flat pitch in Auckland almost guarantee 400 + runs scored in the match once again.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

New Zealand - Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Blair Tickner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett

India - Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - India

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Lokesh Rahul (India), Martin Guptill (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – Rohit Sharma (India), Tim Seifert (New Zealand)

Player of the Match –  Rohit Sharma

Team Scores Batting first – India 225+, New Zealand 215+

Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming New Zealand v India - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020