< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - New Zealand v India 3rd T20I

New Zealand v India
New Zealand v India

The 3rd match of the five-match T20I series between New Zealand and India will be played at the Seddon Park in Hamilton.

"We understood the angles of the field better, how the pitch was playing," Virat Kohli said in the post match presentation of the 2nd T20I. This is essentially what has led to India's upper hand in the series till now.

Be it the IPL experience or pure skill, the Indian team has been quick to think on its feet and adapt to the conditions despite them playing on foreign soil.

Another reason for India's good showing on the tour till now is that they have got to chase on both the occasions - once by choice and once by chance. India perform substantially better when chasing as compared to batting first. This is a culture that was developed first under MS Dhoni and now under Virat Kohli, which is seeping into the likes of KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer as well.

New Zealand, despite having lost both the first two games, do not have too many options in their squad to bring in. Tom Bruce will be available from the 4th T20I onwards which is when they are expected to make a change. Till then, the hosts will place their trust on the same XI.

India too, after leading the series 2-0, are likely to go in with the same playing XI.

New Zealand are tipped to bounce back in their home conditions but they would have to really dish out their A game to beat this Indian team.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

New Zealand - Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Mitchell Santner, Blair Tickner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett 

India - Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - India

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Lokesh Rahul (India), Ross Taylor (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – Rohit Sharma (India), Tim Seifert (New Zealand)

Player of the Match –  Rohit Sharma

Team Scores Batting first – India 225+, New Zealand 200+

Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming New Zealand v India - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020