< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - New Zealand v India 4th T20I

Can the Kiwis find a way to win this one? - New Zealand v India 4th T20I

The 4th match of the five-match T20I series between New Zealand and India will be played at the Sky Stadium in Wellington.

New Zealand have got themselves into winning situations in all the three matches of the series till now. While they should have gone on to win the game after posting a 200 + total in the series opener, they were in with a shout after having dismissed both of India's big guns - Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli - within the powerplay in the second match.

The Black Caps had their noses in front for 70% of the match in Hamilton but could not dish out the knockout punch and lost in the super over.

The action now moves to the Sky Stadium in Wellington which will offer some assistance to the bowlers. While the team winning the toss will look to chase, the last T20I played here was won by the team batting first.

India are likely to bring in Navdeep Saini and Washington Sundar into the playing XI, with them having already won the series. Saini can come in for any of the three quick bowlers but the feasibility of him replacing Mohammad Shami looks the highest. Washington Sundar will replace Ravindra Jadeja.

New Zealand will have to make one forced change, that is to bring in Daryl Mitchell in place of Colin de Grandhomme as the latter is not part of the squad for the last two matches of this series.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

New Zealand - Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett

India - Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Mohammad Shami/Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - India

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Virat Kohli (India), Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – Rohit Sharma (India), Tim Seifert (New Zealand)

Player of the Match –  Virat Kohli

Team Scores Batting first – India 215+, New Zealand 190+

Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming New Zealand v India - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020