< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Qatar T10 League 2019 - Desert Riders v Flying Oryx

Sohail Tanvir (Desert Riders)

The 4th match of the Qatar T10 League 2019 will be played between Desert Riders and Flying Oryx at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha.

Desert Riders played their first match of the season against Swift Gallopers which they won by 7 wickets. Two wickets each from Sohail Tanvir and skipper Mohammad Hafeez helped Riders restrict the Gallopers to 93 from their 10 overs.

Awais Malik also bowled quite well, conceding just 14 and from his two overs but did not have much luck on his side.

Adnan Mirza and Muhammad Tanveer were the mainstays of the Riders' batting line-up after skipper Hafeez was dismissed early. The two contributed 23 and 49 runs respectively to see the team home with 7 balls remaining.

This win will also boost the Riders' net run rate.

They will be up against Flying Oryx who were part of the opening encounter of the Qatar T10 League 2019 against Pearl Gladiators which they won by 9 wickets.

It was actually the Oryx bowling which set up the match for them. Naveed Malik did pick up two wickets but he was very expensive.

Bilawal Iqbal was exceptional and gave away just four runs from last 2 overs, including a maiden which is unheard of in this format. Harmandeep Singh also bowled at an economy of 5.50 while picking up the crucial wicket of Arshad.

An explosive half-century from skipper Hussain Talat then helped the team win with more than two overs remaining.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Flying Oryx - Hussain Talat (c), Musawar Shah, Imran Ashraf, Jassim Khan, Nouman Sarwar, Harmandeep Singh, Bilawal Iqbal, Assad Borham (wk), Valeed Veetil, Naveed Malik, Asif Raja

Desert Riders - Mohammad Hafeez (c), Sohail Tanvir, Ajay Lalcheta, Muhammad Tanveer, Awais Malik, Mujeeb Khan, Muhammad Ikram, Himanshu Rathod, Imal Malindu Liyanage (wk), Mirza Baig, Adnan Mirza


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Flying Oryx

Who will win? – Flying Oryx

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Hussain Talat (Flying Oryx), Mohammad Hafeez (Desert Riders)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Bilawal Iqbal (Flying Oryx), Sohail Tanvir (Desert Riders)

Most Sixes – Hussain Talat (Flying Oryx), Mohammad Hafeez (Desert Riders)

Player of the Match –  Hussain Talat

Team Scores Batting first – Flying Oryx 100+, Desert Riders 85+

Match Handicap Flying Oryx

Live Cricket Streaming  Qatar T10 League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019