< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Qatar T10 League 2019 - Desert Riders v Swift Gallopers

Luke Wright playing in the Abu Dhabi T10 League recently
©Abu Dhabi T10

The 2nd match of the Qatar T10 League 2019 will be played between Desert Riders and Swift Gallopers at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha.

England's Luke Wright is possibly the biggest name that Swift Gallopers have roped in. 34 years of age, Wright is plying is trade in tournaments all over the world and has played in leagues such as the Bangladesh Premier League, the Vitality Blast, the Big Bash League and the Indian Premier League.

Wright comes with a rich T20 experience of 314 games in which he averages close to 30 and sports a strike rate of 145, which is quite impressive.

Imran Nazir is another name who was once very popular in the subcontinent. Among the current lot, UAE's opening batsman Chirag Suri and Zimbabwe's wicketkeeper-batsman and part-time off-break bowler Richmond Mutumbami are the most accomplished players that the team has.

Desert Riders have Sohail Tanvir from Pakistan who was a very accurate bowler in his prime and still commands a lot of popularity in the middle east. Tanvir has been doing well in the PSL and other smaller leagues and is a good pick.

Desert Riders have Bangladesh's Shahadat Hussain, who has been banned by the BCB for 5 years after an assault on a fellow player. Oshane Thomas is also a notable signee and can terrorize the batsmen with his express pace.

UAE's Amjad Khan and Canada's Bhupender Singh are the other known names in the team.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Swift Gallopers - Imran Nazir (Pakistan), Shafiqullah Shafaq (Afghanistan), Luke Wright (England), Danza Hyatt (West Indies), Ansh Tandon (UAE), Chirag Suri (UAE), Raninder Singh (India), Richmond Mutumbami (Zimbabwe) and Qatar Players (Zaheeruddeen, Inam Ul Haq, Sadiq NM, Zainu Dheen, Gayan Wimalshantha & Zahanzeb Ashad) 

Desert Riders - Sohail Tanveer (Pakistan), Khurram Manzoor (Pakistan), Amjad Khan (UAE), Bhupinder Singh (Canada), CP Rizwan (UAE), Oshane Thomas (West Indies), Kithruwan (Sri Lanka), Shahadat Hossain (Bangladesh) and Qatar Players (Awais Malik, Muhammad Tanveer, Mujeeb Khan, Muhammad Ikram, Himanshu Rathod & Imal Malindu Liyanage)


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Swift Gallopers

Who will win? – Swift Gallopers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Luke Wright (Swift Gallopers), Amjad Khan (Desert Riders)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Danza Hyatt (Swift Gallopers), Oshane Thomas (Desert Riders)

Most Sixes – Luke Wright (Swift Gallopers), Amjad Khan (Desert Riders)

Player of the Match –  Luke Wright

Team Scores Batting first – Swift Gallopers 100+, Desert Riders 85+

Match Handicap Swift Gallopers

Live Cricket Streaming  Qatar T10 League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019