< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Qatar T10 League 2019 - Falcon Hunters v Desert Riders

©Qatar T10 League 2019

The 8th match of the Qatar T10 League 2019 will be played between Falcon Hunters and Desert Riders at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha.

Falcon Hunters beat Heat Stormers by 6 wickets in their first match. The team was then beaten by 6 runs by Swift Gallopers.

After two wickets by Taimur Sajjad and handy contributions from Salman Butt and Mohammed Rizlan in the first match, the team got some new heroes in their second encounter.

Skipper Iqbal Hussain was the most impressive bowler while Rizlan starred with the bat again. Despite that, the team fell 6 runs short.

Desert Riders have been a part of three matches in the tournament and have won two of them by 7 wickets. Their last match against Gladiators was abandoned due to rain.

Riders' first match was against Swift Gallopers in which they restricted them to 93 runs on the back of two wickets each from Sohail Tanvir and Mohammad Hafeez.

The team then chased down the total with seven deliveries remaining, courtesy of 23 from Adnan Mirza and 49 from Muhammad Tanveer.

Similarly, they restricted Flying Oryx to under 100 in the next match with two wickets from Mohammed Ikram. The Riders' top three Mohammad Hafeez, Adnan Mirza and Muhammad Tanveer then chased down the total with 10 balls remaining. 

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Desert Riders - Mohammad Hafeez (c), Sohail Tanvir, Ajay Lalcheta, Muhammad Tanveer, Awais Malik, Mujeeb Khan, Muhammad Ikram, Himanshu Rathod, Imal Malindu Liyanage (wk), Mirza Baig, Adnan Mirza

Falcon Hunters - Salman Butt, Hashim Amla, Saad Bin Zafar, Waqas Maqsood, Babar Hayat, Tamoor Sajjad, Iqbal Hussain (c), Mohammed Rizlan (wk), Kamran Khan, Murad Khan, Khalid Bhasheer


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Falcon Hunters

Who will win? – Desert Riders

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Salman Butt (Falcon Hunters), Mohammad Hafeez (Desert Riders)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Iqbal Hussain (Falcon Hunters), Sohail Tanvir (Desert Riders)

Most Sixes – Salman Butt (Falcon Hunters), Mohammad Hafeez (Desert Riders)

Player of the Match –  Mohammad Hafeez 

Team Scores Batting first – Falcon Hunters 90+, Desert Riders 95+

Match Handicap Desert Riders

Live Cricket Streaming  Qatar T10 League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019