< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction T10 League 2019 3rd place playoff - Bangla Tigers v Qalandars

Abu Dhabi T10 - 3rd place playoff - Bangla Tigers v Qalandars
©Abu Dhabi T10

The 3rd place playoff of the T10 League 2019 will be played between Bangla Tigers and Qalandars at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

For Live Streaming coverage  of the Abu Dhabi t10 League

Qalandars finished at the second spot after the end of the league stage and had made to Qualifier 1 but suffered a 7-run defeat against Maratha Arabians. The team conceded 119 runs despite four wickets from Jordan Clark.

Their batsmen then ran the Arabians close on the back of 26 from Philip Salt and 35 from Laurie Evans but fell 7 runs short. Qalandars had to then take the long route via Qualifier 2 but they suffered another defeat at the hands of Deccan Gladiators by 12 runs.

Samit Patel and Jordan Clark were their top bowlers while Amjad Gul and Philip Salt added 32 and 27 runs respectively.

After finishing the league stage at the fourth spot, Bangla Tigers were part of the Eliminator against Deccan Gladiators but lost by 5 wickets. The team posted 107 runs on the board courtesy of a 29-ball 55 from Rilee Rossouw and 25 from Chirag Suri in the bowling department.

Qais Ahmed picked up two wickets but that was not good enough for the the Bangla Tigers to make it ahead.

There might not be a lot of value attached to the third place playoff but that would still stand for something. Probably, some additional prize money and a confidence booster for the players for the upcoming season and on the individual front.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI both teams:


Bangla Tigers - Andre Fletcher, Rilee Rossouw, Colin Ingram, David Wiese, Thisara Perera, Robbie Frylinck, Chirag Suri, Qais Ahmad, Farhad Reza, Kevin Koththigoda, Shehan Jayasuriya

Qalandars - Philip Salt, Dawid Malan, Laurie Evans, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Amjad Gul, Luke Ronchi, Jordan Clark, Sultan Ahmed, George Garton, Lahiru Kumara, Mujeeb Ur Rahman


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Qalandars

Who will win? – Bangla Tigers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Dawid Malan (Qalandars), Rilee Rossouw (Bangla Tigers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – George Garton (Qalandars), Qais Ahmad (Bangla Tigers)

Most Sixes – Tom Banton (Qalandars), Rilee Rossouw (Bangla Tigers)

Player of the Match – Rilee Rossouw

Team Scores Batting first – Qalandars 100+, Bangla Tigers 110+

Match Handicap Bangla Tigers

Live Cricket Streaming T10 League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket . (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019