< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction T10 League 2019 Final - Maratha Arabians v Deccan Gladiators

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2019 Final - Maratha Arabians v Deccan Gladiators
©Abu Dhabi T10

The final of the T10 League 2019 will be played between Maratha Arabians and Deccan Gladiators at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

For Live Streaming coverage  of the Abu Dhabi t10 League

Maratha Arabians stormed into Qualifier 1 by topping the league stage. They won their last group match as well which came as the icing on the cake. The Arabians then beat Qalandars in Qualifier 1 and comfortably made it to the final.

As has been the case throughout the season, Chris Lynn was the top scorer for the Arabians with 67 runs. Adam Lyth also played a good hand of a 15-ball 28 which took them to 119, a slightly above par score.

The Arabians' bowlers, apart from Dasun Shanaka and Dwayne Bravo, bowled well. Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga and Shiraz Ahmed stuck to tight line and lengths to help the team win by 7 runs.

Deccan Gladiators qualified for the Eliminator against Bangla Tigers which they won by 5 wickets. The team first restricted Bangla Tigers to 107 runs, courtesy of 2 wickets from Sheldon Cottrell.

The Gladiators then chased down the total on the back of a 13-ball 33 from Daniel Lawrence and a 11-ball 28 from Mohammad Shahzad. The Gladiators proceeded to Qualifier 2 where they beat Qalandars by 12 runs.

Fawad Ahmed was their leading bowler while Ben Cutting made a whirlwind 19-ball 43 to see them through to the final.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI both teams:

Maratha Arabians - Adam Lyth, Hazratullah Zazai, Chris Lynn, Chadwick Walton, Yuvraj Singh, Najibullah Zadran, Dasun Shanaka, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Shiraz Ahmed

Deccan Gladiators - Mohammad Shahzad, Shane Watson, Anton Devcich, Kieron Pollard, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Daniel Lawrence, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Mason Crane, Sheldon Cottrell, Zahoor Khan


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Maratha Arabians

Who will win? – Maratha Arabians

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Shane Watson (Deccan Gladiators), Chris Lynn (Maratha Arabians)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sheldon Cottrell (Deccan Gladiators), Lasith Malinga (Maratha Arabians)

Most Sixes – Shane Watson (Deccan Gladiators), Chris Lynn (Maratha Arabians)

Player of the Match – Chris Lynn

Team Scores Batting first – Deccan Gladiators 105+, Maratha Arabians 110+

Match Handicap Maratha Arabians

Live Cricket Streaming T10 League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket . (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019