< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Vitality Blast T20 2019 - Derbyshire v Leicestershire

Ravi Rampaul
Ravi Rampaul

The next north group match of the Vitality Blast T20 2019 will be played between Derbyshire and Leicestershire at the County Ground in Derby.

Derbyshire have fared decently well in the Vitality Blast 2019 and are with four wins and four losses from nine matches. One of their matches was abandoned due to rain and the team is with nine points and a net run rate of +0.069.

Half-centuries from openers Luis Reece and Billy Godleman helped Derbyshire to a win their last game against Worcestershire and the two along with Leus du Plooy will be the team's leading batsmen.

Matthew Critchley picked a four-wicket haul in the same match and will be the primary bowler for Derbyshire, along with Ravi Rampaul.

Things have not gone as well for Leicestershire who are placed at the seventh spot in the north group points table with three wins and four losses from nine matches. They have had two games being washed out and are with eight points and net run rate of -0.991.

With 242 runs from eight innings at an average of 30 and a strike rate of 130, Colin Ackermann is the top run-scorer for Leicestershire. Arron Lilley has also played a couple of good knocks and has the top score 66.

Surprisingly, after his record breaking 7-18 return, Ackermann is now the team's leading wicket-taker as well.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Derbyshire- Luis Reece, Billy Godleman, Wayne Madsen, Leus du Plooy, Matthew Critchley, Alex Hughes, Daryn Smit, Fynn Hudson-Prentice, Logan van Beek, Boyd Rankin, Ravi Rampaul

Leicestershire- Mark Cosgrove, Harry Swindells, Arron Lilley, Colin Ackermann, Lewis Hill, Harry Dearden, Aadil Ali, Dieter Klein, Callum Parkinson, Will Davis, Gavin Griffiths

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Leicestershire

Who will win? – Derbyshire

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Colin Ackermann (Leicestershire), Billy Godleman (Derbyshire)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken)  Gavin Griffiths (Leicestershire), Matthew Critchley (Derbyshire)

Most Sixes –  Arron Lilley (Leicestershire), Leus du Plooy (Derbyshire)

Man of the Match –  Leus du Plooy

Team Scores Batting first –  Leicestershire 150+, Derbyshire 165+

Match Handicap Derbyshire

Live Cricket Streaming - Derbyshire v Leicestershire - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.
©Cricket World 2019