< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Vitality Blast T20 2019 - Leicestershire v Derbyshire

©CWM John Mallett

The next north group match of the Vitality Blast T20 2019 will be played between Leicestershire and Derbyshire at Grace Road in Leicester.

Leicestershire are placed at the fifth place in the north group points table of the Vitality Blast T20 2019 with four wins and five losses from 12 matches. Three of the team's games have ended without a result due to rain, as a result of which Leicestershire find themselves with 11 points and a net run rate of -0.444.

Just above them are Derbyshire with five wins and five losses from 12 matches. They have suffered two abandoned games and have 12 points and a net run rate of -0.107.

Derbyshire playing two matches back to back and will be high on confidence after a nine-wicket win over Northamptonshire in their last match. The team blew away Northamptonshire for just 100 runs from 18 overs on the back of three wickets from Alex Hughes and two each from Ravi Rampaul and Fynn Hudson-Prentice.

Derbyshire were then very professional in their chase and won with almost three overs remaining, with both Luis Reece and Billy Godleman contributing while Wayne Madsen scored an unbeaten half-century.

Leicestershire lost their last match against Nottinghamshire by seven wickets despite a good display by bowlers Callum Parkinson and Dieter Klein and batsmen Harry Swindells and Colin Ackermann.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Leicestershire- Mark Cosgrove, Harry Swindells, Arron Lilley, Colin Ackermann, Harry Dearden, Lewis Hill, Aadil Ali, Callum Parkinson, Dieter Klein, Will Davis, Gavin Griffiths

Derbyshire- Luis Reece, Billy Godleman, Wayne Madsen, Leus du Plooy, Alex Hughes, Matthew Critchley, Fynn Hudson-Prentice, Daryn Smit, Logan van Beek, Ravi Rampaul, Boyd Rankin

 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Leicestershire

Who will win? – Derbyshire

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Colin Ackermann (Leicestershire), Billy Godleman (Derbyshire)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Gavin Griffiths (Leicestershire), Boyd Rankin (Derbyshire)

Most Sixes –  Arron Lilley (Leicestershire), Leus du Plooy (Derbyshire)

Man of the Match –  Leus du Plooy

Team Scores Batting first –  Leicestershire 150+, Derbyshire 165+

Match Handicap Derbyshire

Live Cricket Streaming - Leicestershire v Derbyshire - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019