Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Women's Big Bash League 2019 Final - Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat

Women's Big Bash League 2019 Final - Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat

The Final of the Women's Big Bash League 2019 will be played between Adelaide Strikers and Brisbane Heat at the Allan Border Field in Brisbane.

Adelaide Strikers beat Perth Scorchers by 8 wickets in the first semi-final to ensure a final berth. Likewise, Brisbane Heat got the better of Melbourne Renegades by 4 wickets to advance to the final.

It was the Strikers' bowlers who won them the semi-final with Megan Schutt and all-rounder Sophie Devine picking up two wickets each to restrict Perth Scorchers to just 126 runs from their 20 overs.

After skipper Suzie Bates was dismissed early, the partnership between Sophie Devine and Tahila McGrath ensured that the chase was a walk in the park for the team. Bridget Patterson also applied the finishing touches with a 16-run hand as the Strikers won the game with almost two overs remaining.

Brisbane Heat conceded 163 runs to Melbourne Renegades in the second semi-final despite some disciplined bowling from Jess Jonassen and Georgia Prestwidge. However, their strong middle order came to their rescue. Jess Jonassen, Maddy Green and Grace Harris all contributed substantially to ensure that the team did not panic in the chase and made it easily at the end.

The Strikers will look towards Sophie Devine who has been sensational throughout the tournament. One more decisive punch from her would mean a title victory for Adelaide Strikers.

The onus would be on wicketkeeper Beth Mooney and Sammy-Jo Johnson to produce sparks of brilliance for Brisbane Heat.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XIs of both teams:

Adelaide Strikers - Sarah Coyte, Megan Schutt, Suzie Bates (c), Sophie Devine, Lauren Winfield, Tahlia McGrath, Amanda Wellington, Katie Mack, Bridget Patterson, Tegan McPharlin (wk), Annie O Neil

Brisbane Heat - Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney (wk), Maddy Green, Grace Harris, Amelia Kerr, Kirby Short (c), Sammy-Jo Johnson, Mikayla Hinkley, Laura Harris, Georgia Prestwidge

 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Adelaide Strikers

Who will win? – Adelaide Strikers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Beth Mooney (Brisbane Heat), Sophie Devine (Adelaide Strikers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sammy-Jo Johnson (Brisbane Heat), Megan Schutt (Adelaide Strikers)

Most Sixes – Beth Mooney (Brisbane Heat), Sophie Devine (Adelaide Strikers)

Man of the Match – Sophie Devine

Team Scores Batting first – Brisbane Heat 155+, Adelaide Strikers 165+

Match Handicap Adelaide Strikers

Live Cricket Streaming Women's Big Bash League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket . (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019