< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Asia Cup Qualifier 2022 - 3rd Match- UAE vs Singapore- 22nd August

UAE's Junaid Siddique
UAE's Junaid Siddique

The 3rd match of the Asia Cup Qualifier 2022 will take place on the 22nd of August 2022 between UAE and Singapore at the Al-Amerat Cricket Ground, Oman.

Live Scores -  UAE v Singapore - Match 3

Top Tournament Stats

Top Batter (Runs Scored) 

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) 

Most Sixes 

Points Table

Current Form UAE:

UAE have lost their last match in a thrilling last over finish against Kuwait by 1 wicket.

UAE batted first and put on a competitive total of 173 for 5 in 20 overs. Chirag Suri and Waseem Muhammad gave their team a spectacular start and collected 78 runs for the first wicket partnership. Waseem made 35 in 23 balls while Chirag Suri scored 88 in just 61 balls. Suri hit 9 fours and 2 sixes during his brilliant knock. Vriitya Aravind also made an important contribution of 33 in 29 balls. However, UAE innings slowed down in the death overs and hence they had to settle for a total of 173 for 5 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Ravija Sandaruwan and Meet Bhavsar started off well for Kuwait. Ravija Sandaruwan made 34 in just 25 balls. His opening partner Meet Bhavsar scored 27 in 21 balls. After the openers perished, the run rate slowed down a little and Kuwait lost too many wickets in the middle overs. However, a timely cameo of 25 in 14 balls by Edson Silva ensured that Kuwait were still very much in the game. The match went to the last over with Kuwait requiring 9 runs to win in 6 balls. Yasin Patel hit six off the first ball and sealed the script for Kuwait's famous win over UAE. The Kuwait last pair chased the total down on the second last ball of the match with 1 wicket in hand.

Current Form Singapore:

Singapore lost their previous match against Hong Kong by 8 runs.

Hong Kong batted first and posted a modest total of 148 for 9 in 20 overs. Kinchit Shah was the highest run scorer for Hong Kong, having made 34 in 32 balls in the middle order. The rest of the middle order failed to provide any impetus into the innings and lost their wickets at important times. Haroon Arshad in the late order smashed 27 not out in 15 balls to take Hong Kong to a respectable total of 148 for 9 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Singapore lost Rohan Raghurajan early on in the innings. Aritra Dutta, the other opener played well and scored 29 in just 16 balls. He hit 3 fours and 2 sixes during his knock. Janak Prakash in the middle order also played an important innings of 31 in 32 balls. However, the other batters showed no real resistance towards the opposition bowlers and Singapore always looked behind in the game. They were eventually restricted to 140 for 7 in 20 overs, losing the match by a small margin of 8 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Singapore: Janak Prakash, Aman Desai, Aryaman Sunil, Rohan Rangarajan, Amjad Mahboob (c), Manpreet Singh (wk), Aritra Dutta, Rezza Gaznavi, Anantha Krishna, Arjun Mutreja, Vinoth Baskaran, Surendran Chandramohan, Navin Param, Neil Karnik, Vikas Puri

UAE: Ahmed Raza (C), Chirag Suri, Muhammad Waseem, C P Rizwaan, Vriitya Aravind, Asif Khan, Basil Hameed, Rohan Mustafa, Kashif Daud, Zahoor Khan, Junaid Siddique, Alishan Sharafu, Akif Raja, Aryan Lakra

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – UAE

Who will win? - UAE

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Chirag Suri (UAE), Aritra Dutta (Singapore)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Zahoor Khan (UAE), Akshay Puri (Singapore)

Most Sixes – Chirag Suri (UAE), Aritra Dutta (Singapore)

Player of the Match - Chirag Suri (UAE)

Team Scores Batting first – UAE 170+, Singapore 145+

Match Handicap: UAE

Live Cricket Streaming Asia Cup Qualifier 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022