< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Bangladesh Tour of UAE 2022 - Bangladesh vs UAE - 2nd T20I - 27th September 2022

Bangladesh's Liton Das
Bangladesh's Liton Das

The 2nd T20I of the Bangladesh Tour of UAE 2022 will take place on the 27th of September 2022 between Bangladesh and UAE at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, UAE.

Live Scores - Bangladesh vs UAE - 2nd T20I

Current T20I form Bangladesh and UAE:

Bangladesh have defeated UAE in their last fixture by 8 runs to take a lead in the 2 match series by 1-0.

The top run scorer for Bangladesh is Afif Hossain with 77 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for Bangladesh is Mehidy Hasan Miraz with 3 scalps under his belt.

The top run scorer for UAE is Chirag Suri with 39 runs to his credit.

The top wicket taker for UAE is Karthik Meiyappan with 2 scalps under his belt.

During their last encounter, Bangladesh batted first and they posted a total of 158 for 5 in 20 overs. Afif Hossain played superbly and scored 77 not out in 55 balls. He hit 7 fours and 3 huge sixes. Nurul Hasan in the middle order also played a valuable knock of 35 in 25 balls to take his team past the 150 run mark to finish at 158 for 5 in 20 overs.

During the chase, UAE lost Waseem Muhammad early on in the innings. Chirag Suri looked really good at the crease and smashed 39 in 24 deliveries. The middle order including Aryan Lakra and Vriitya Aravind got the starts but failed to convert them into a bigger score. Aayan Khan tried his best to take the team over the line with a knock of 25 in 17 balls but failed to nail the job as UAE were bolwed out for 150 in the 20th over, as they lost the match by 7 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

UAE: Chundangapoyil Rizwan (captain), Chirag Suri, Muhammad Waseem, Basil Hameed, Alishan Sharafu, Aayan Afzal Khan, Fahad Nawaz, Aryan Lakra, Kashif Daud, Ahmed Raza, Vriitya Aravind (vice-captain/wicket-keeper), Zawar Farid, Karthik Meiyappan, Zahoor Khan, Junaid Siddique, Sabir Ali, Sultan Ahmed, Sanchit Sharma

Bangladesh: Nurul Hasan (captain/wicket-keeper), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Litton Das (wicket-keeper), Yasir Ali, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nasum Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Rishad Hossain

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Bangladesh

Who will win?- Bangladesh

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Liton Das (Bangladesh), Chirag Suri (UAE)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Bangladesh), Karthik Meiyappan (UAE)

Most Sixes – Liton Das (Bangladesh), Chirag Suri (UAE)

Player of the Match- Liton Das (Bangladesh)

Team Scores Batting first – Bangladesh 165+, UAE 155+

Match Handicap: Bangladesh

Live Cricket Streaming Bangladesh Tour of UAE 2022:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022