Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions Bangladesh V Zimbabwe 2nd Test

Will Bangladesh hit back against Zimbabwe in 2nd Test?

Zimbabwe had lost their last seven Test series and will at worst draw this series against Bangladesh. Previous to their historic win last week in the 1st Test against Bangladesh, they had last won a Test match against Pakistan, in 2013, in Harare.

Zimbabwe simply outplayed Bangladesh in the 1st Test – top performances with the bat from Sean Williams 88, Hamilton Masakadza 52 & 48, Peter Moor 63* and Tendai Chatara 3-19,Sikandar Raza Butt 3-35 and 3-41 and Brandon Mavuta 4-21 with the ball, helped Zimbabwe overcome the hosts by 151 runs.

Taijul Islam 6-108 and 5-62 was the star with the ball for Bangladesh in the 1st Test and they will be looking to their batsmen to give them a better platform in the 2nd Test- in particular Imrul Kayes and Liton Das

For a simple cricket betting guide to this Test match, all you need to do is check out our predictions below.  Let’s first have a look at the probable playing XIs .

Zimbabwe: Brian Chari, Hamilton Masakadza(c), Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva(wk), Peter Moor, Kyle Jarvis, Brandon Mavuta, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza

Bangladesh: Litton Das, Imrul Kayes, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Nazmul Islam, Abu Jayed

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – Bangladesh –Bangladesh will come back strongly in the 2nd Test to level the series.

Head to Head – Tests 15, Bangladesh 5, Zimbabwe 7, Draw 3

Top Batsman (Runs Scored 1st Innings) –Imrul Kayes (Bangladesh), Hamilton Masakadza (Zimbabwe)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken 1st Innings) – Taijul Islam (Bangladesh), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)

Most Fours – Liton Das (Bangladesh), Sean Williams (Zimbabwe)

Team Scores Batting First 1st Innings –  Bangladesh 350+, Zimbabwe 320+


*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

©Cricket World 2018