< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Bukhatir T20 League 2022 - Interglobe Marine vs Ajman Heroes - 2nd Quarter Final

Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Sharjah Cricket Stadium
©Sharjah Cricket Stadium

The 20th match and the Second Quarter Final of the Bukhatir T20 League 2022 will take place on the 25th of June 2022 between Interglobe Marine and Ajman Heroes at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE.

Live Scores and Stats - Interglobe Marine v Ajman Heroes - 2nd QF

Current Form Interglobe Marine:

Interglobe Marine defeated Hement Properties by 7 wickets in their last match.

Bowling first, they restricted Hement Properties to a modest total of 117 for 6 in 20 overs. The top order batters were kept quiet by the Interglobe Marine bowlers for most time. Saqib Ashraf in the middle order was the lone warrior as he smashed 37 not out off 25 balls. However, he failed to find a partner to go all guns blazing and hence couldn't take his team to a big total.

During the chase, Interglobe Marine lost Sandeep Singh and Asif Khan early on. Just when they looked in all sorts of bother, Basil Hameed came out to bat and smashed 56 off 32 balls. He remained unbeaten with Touqeer Riyasat who also made 41 off 19 balls to take Interglobe Marine home in the 11th over with 7 wickets in hand.

Current Form Ajman Heroes:

Ajman Heroes beat DCC Starlets in their last fixture by 9 wickets.

Ajman Heroes won the toss and elected to field first. The Ajman Heroes strike bowlers did well to remove top 5 batters for a total of 70. None of the DCC Starlets batters showed any resistance to a disciplined bowling by Ajman Heroes. Sagar Kalyan shone bright with the ball as he picked up 4 wickets for 12 runs.

DCC Starlets were bowled out for 113 in the 19th over.

During the chase, Adnaan Khan and Faizan Sheikh looked in a complete hurry to wrap things up. Sheikh made 54 not out off 18 balls while Adnaan Khan scored 52 off 20 balls to comfortably take Ajman Heroes over the line with 9 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Interglobe Marine

Basil Hameed,Chundangapoyil Rizwan,Muhammad Taimoor,Sandeep Singh,Vishnu Sukumaran,Yasir Kaleem,Amaan Maulvi,Hameed Khan,Shahnawaz Khan,Touqeer Riyasat,Asif Khan (Wk),Asif Mumtaz (c),Attaullah,Gopakumar Gopalakrishnan,Harry Bharwal,Junaid Siddique,Luqman Hazrat,Mohammad Zahid.

Ajman Heroes

Adnan ul Mulk Nawab (c),Faisal Baig,Faizan Sheikh,Sagar Kalyan,Saqlain Haider,Yash Jai Kumar,Adnan Arif,Ibthisam Sait,Nasir Aziz,Sanchit Sharma,Sheridan Hadfield,Wajahat Rasool Adnan Khan (Wk),Khalid Shah (Wk),Ankur Sangwan,Charith Nirmal,Mohammed Ajmal,Nav Pabreja,Sheldon Dcruz,Sultan Ahmed

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Ajman Heroes

Who will win?-  Interglobe Marine

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Basil Hameed (Interglobe Marine), Faizan Sheikh (Ajman Heroes)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Junaid Siddique (Interglobe Marine) Ankur Sangwan (Ajman Heroes)

Most Sixes – Basil Hameed (Interglobe Marine), Faizan Sheikh (Ajman Heroes)

Player of the Match- Basil Hameed (Interglobe Marine)

Team Scores Batting first – Interglobe Marine 160+, Ajman Heroes 150+

Match Handicap: Interglobe Marine

Live Streaming Bukhatir T20 League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022