< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 - Match 27- Athreya Cricket Club vs BK-55- 14 May 2022

BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 - Match 27- Athreya Cricket Club vs BK-55- 14 May 2022
BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 - Match 27- Athreya Cricket Club vs BK-55- 14 May 2022

The 27th match of the BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 will take place on the 14th of May 2022 between Athreya Cricket Club and BK-55 at the SD College Cricket Ground, Alappuzha. 

Live Scores and Stats - Athreya Cricket Club and BK-55

Current Form Athreya Cricket Club:

Athreya Cricket Club won their last match against Masters-RCC by 3 wickets.

Athreya Cricket Club won the toss and elected to field first.

For Masters-RCC, Sanjay Raj and KA Ajith started off very well and collected 48 runs for the first wicket in 5 overs. After the first wicket fell, a real collapse happened and Masters-RCC went from 48 for 0 to 65 for 6. They could never really recover from that phase and got restricted to 126 for 7 in 20 overs.

For Athreya Cricket Club, Nipun Babu picked up 3 wickets for just 6 runs.

During the chase, Athreya Cricket Club started off poorly and lost 3 wickets for just 23 runs.

After that phase, K Adithyakrishnan and Rakesh KJ revived the innings and intilled a hope for the chase. The rest of the hard work was done by Kalliparambil Rojith, who smashed 27 off 16 balls. It was on the back of his innings that Athreya Cricket Club chased the target in the 20th over with 3 wickets in hand.

Current Form BK-55:

BK-55 lost their last fixture against Masters Cricket Club by a huge margin of 9 wickets.

BK-55 won the toss and elected to bat first.

The top order of BK-55 couldn't utilize the powerplay overs and also lost 2 wickets. They were 4 down in the 8th over after scoring 43 runs.

Dheeraj Prem and Akshay Chandran tried their best to gain the momentum for their team but the damage had already been done. Eventually, BK-55 were restricted to 122 for 9 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Masters Cricket Club were really dominant and took full advantage of the powerplay overs. Rohan Kunnummal was simply unstoppable as he smashed 50 off 21 balls. Krishna Prasad at number 3 also scored 27 off 16 balls and Masters Cricket Club chased the total down in the 12th over with 9 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:


Anshad, Mannembeth Sreeroop, MN Neeraj Kumar, Omar Abubacker, Salman Nizar, Vyshnav, Abhijith K, Adarsh Vijayan M, Akshay Chandran, Arjun Suresh, Athul A, Neeraj Prakash, Sridhin, Dheeraj Prem, Varun Nayanar, Afreed, Ahmed Farzeen, Chovvakkaran Shahid, Muhammed Faisal M T.

Athreya Cricket Club:

Aadidev TJ, Akarsh AK, Dathan KP, Mohammed Enaan, Aditya Krishnan, Arjun Venugopal, Joffin Jose, Karimuttathu Rakesh, Mohit Shibu, Rojith Ganesh, Shine John Jacob, Vishnu TM, Pavan Sreedhar, Sreeraj ER (Wk), Ujwal Krishna KU (Wk), Athif Bin Ashraf, Mohammed Anas, Nipun Babu, Vivek KP.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Athreya Cricket Club

Who will win?- Athreya Cricket Club

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Aadidev TJ (Athreya Cricket Club), Salman Nizar (BK-55)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Nipun Babu (Athreya Cricket Club), Akshay Chandran (BK-55)

Most Sixes – Aadidev TJ (Athreya Cricket Club), Salman Nizar (BK-55)

Player of the Match- Nipun Babu (Athreya Cricket Club)

Team Scores Batting first – BK-55 110+, Athreya Cricket Club 140+

Match Handicap: Athreya Cricket Club

LIVE STREAMING BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022