< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 - Match 3- Masters RCC vs Prathibha Cricket Club- 2 May 2022

BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 - Match 3- Masters RCC vs Prathibha Cricket Club
BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 - Match 3- Masters RCC vs Prathibha Cricket Club- 2 May 2022

The 3rd match of the BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 will take place on the 2nd of May 2022 between Prathibha Cricket Club and Masters RCC at the SD College Cricket Ground, Alappuzha. 

Live Scores and Stats - BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022 - Match 3- Masters RCC vs Prathibha Cricket Club


Current Form Masters RCC:


Masters RCC won their first match of the tournament against AGORC by a convincing margin of 61 runs.

Masters RCC won the toss and elected to bat first. The opener Sanjay Raj lost his wicket early on in the innings. KA Ajith held one end together and smashed the bowlers to all directions of the ground. His partnership for the 2nd wicket with Albin Alias laid the foundation for a big total. Ajith got dismissed after making 67 in 40 balls. A real game changing knock was played by the skipper Ponnan Rahul, who struck 56 off 21 balls. His innings featured 4 fours and 5 huge sixes. On the back of his efforts, Masters RCC got to a huge total of 213 for 4 in 20 overs.

During the chase, AGORC got off to a poor start and lost 5 wickets for just 54 runs. Vinu Kumar of Masters RCC bowled with fire and picked up 2 wickets to jolt the middle order of AGORC.

Sachin Baby tried his best to revive the innings with his brilliant knock of 55 in 30 balls. He smashed 4 fours and 4 massive sixes. However, once he was dismissed, the result was inevitable. AGORC’s struggle literally came to a pause after the wicket of Sachin Baby as they were restricted to 153 for 9 in 20 overs.

For Masters RCC, Ajith V picked up 4 wickets for 34 runs in his spell.


Prathibha Cricket Club’s performance last season:

Prathibha Cricket Club finished at the 4th spot in their group after the completion of league games. They won 1 match and lost 3 matches.

Players to look forward to in Prathibha Cricket Club:


  1. Sharafuddeen NM- He was the highest wicket taker for Prathibha Cricket Club last season with 10 scalps to his name in 8 matches. He will play an important role for Prathibha Cricket Club in the upcoming tournament.


  1. 2.     Sreenath K- He is a wicket keeper batsman who can be utilized at the top of the order. He can play shots early on and get his team off to a flyer.


Let’s have a look at the squads:


Ajith Raj, Albin Alias, Anandu M A, Arun Poulose, Sanjay Raj, Sanju Sajeev, Akhil Scaria, Pavan Raj, Sindo Micheal, Vinod Kumar, Vinu Kumar, Rahul P (Wk), Ajinas K, Ajith KA, Ajith Vasudevan, Akshay Manohar, Aravind Rajesh, Athul Raveendran, Syam Prasad, Unnimon Sabu.


Prathiba Cricket Club

Anaz Nazeer, Ashwin Anand, Jackson Cleetus, Sharafuddeen NM, Alfi Francis, Arun KA, Aswanth S Sanker, Mohammed Irshad, Renjith Raveendran, Sreeraj JR, Vinil TS, Sachin PS (Wk), Sreenath K (Wk), Biju Narayanan, KC Akshay, Pathirikattu Midhun, Rahul Sharma, Vidhun Venugopal



Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Prathibha Cricket Club

Who will win?- Masters RCC

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Sreenath K (Prathibha Cricket Club), KA Ajith (Masters RCC)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sharafuddeen NM (Prathibha Cricket Club), Ajith V (Masters RCC)

Most Sixes – Sreenath K (Prathibha Cricket Club), Ponnan Rahul (Masters RCC)

Player of the Match- KA Ajith (Masters RCC)        

Team Scores Batting first – Masters RCC 160+, Prathibha Cricket Club 130+

Match Handicap: Masters RCC


LIVE STREAMING BYJU’s KCA Club Championship 2022:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022