< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions CPL 2018 St Lucia Stars vs Trinbago Knight Riders

Denesh Ramdin Trinbago Knight Riders
©Caribbean Premier League

While TKR have managed to win just one out of their three matches, the St Lucia Stars have got themselves into a string of failures, losing 14 matches on a trot.

TKR and St Lucia Stars also clashed in the opening match of the tournament in which the Knight Riders won by a thumping margin of hundred runs. TKR opener Colin Munro has been in sensational form, scoring 68, 61 and 35 in his last three innings.

Skipper Darren Bravo has also contributed handsomely with knocks of 41 and 29 in last two matches. Kevon Cooper gave signs of coming back to form with an explosive 42-run knock off just 22 deliveries. Ali Khan and Fawad Ahmed are the pick of the bowlers.

St Lucia Stars, on the other hand, now have a continuous losing streak of 14 matches, something that started in 2016. However, the fact that the team fought hard and came so close to victory in the last match is something they can take heart from.

Opener Andre Fletcher delivered the goods yet again this year, with some middle order contributions from Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard and Darren Sammy. If the newly arranged pieces in David Warner and Mark Chapman can fall into place, the team can start finding its feet. Obed McCoy and Mitchell McClenaghan are their best bowlers and need to lead the bowling attack.

Here are the probable playing XIs for both teams.

Trinbago Knight Riders - Darren Bravo (C), Denesh Ramdin, Kevon Cooper, Shannon Gabriel, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Lynn, Colin Munro, Sunil Narine, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Hamza Tariq.

St Lucia Stars - Kieron Pollard (C), Mark Chapman, Rahkeem Cornwall, Darren Sammy, Qais Ahmad, Mitchell McClenaghan, Kesrick Williams, Mohammad Sami, Andre Fletcher, David Warner, Lendl Simmons.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

 Who will win? – Trinbago Knight Riders

 Head to Head – Matches 11, Trinbago Knight Riders 8, St Lucia Stars 2

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Colin Munro (Trinbago Knight Riders), Andre Fletcher (St Lucia Stars)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Fawad Ahmed (Trinbago Knight Riders), Qais Ahmad (St Lucia Stars)

Most Sixes – Chris Lynn (Trinbago Knight Riders), Andre Fletcher (St Lucia Stars)

Team Scores Batting First – Trinbago Knight Riders 170+, St Lucia Stars 150+

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World