< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Ireland Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy, 2022 – 9th T20- Northern Knights vs Leinster Lightning- 11 June 2022

Leinster Lightning players
Leinster Lightning players
©Cricket Ireland

The 9th T20 Match of the Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy, 2022 will take place on the 11th of June 2022 between Northern Knights and Leinster Lightning at The Green, Comber, Ireland.

Live Scores and Stats - Northern Knights v Leinster Lightning

Current Form Northern Knights:

Northern Knights have lost their last match against North West Warriors by 6 wickets (DLS method).

North West Warriors won the toss and chose to field first. Northern Knights lost their first wicket in the form of John Matchett early on in the innings. James McCollum played very well and ensured that he didn't throw away his wicket. Ruhan Pretorius also played a lovely knock of 30 in 21 balls. After Pretorius was dismissed, the run rate suffered a little. Northern Knights couldn't really accelerate in the death overs and were restricted to 148 for 7 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Nathan McGuire retired himself out and North West Warriors lost Jared Wilson at a score of 12 runs. Hence, North West Warriors were effectively 2 down for 12 and looked in trouble. This is when Shane Getkate and Stephen Doheny played blinders and took their team out of trouble. Doheny made 35 off 34 balls while Shane Getkate smashed 46 not out off 26 balls to take North West Warriors home in the 14th over, with 6 wickets in hand.

Current Form Leinster Lightning:

Leinster Lightning tied their last game against Munster Reds.

Munster Reds won the toss and chose to field first. Leinster Lightning got off to a poor start and lost 4 wickets for just 57 runs. Gavin Hoey in the lower middle order played a handy knock of 39 in 26 balls to bring his team out of trouble. On the back of his brave innings, Leinster Lightning got to a total of 149 for 8 in 18 overs.

Munster Reds were given a target of 138 in 16 overs, based on the DLS method.

During the chase, Peter Moor and Matt Ford looked in red hot form as they collected quick 51 runs for the first wicket partnership. Peter Moor made 40 off 32 balls. His innings featured 4 huge sixes. Kevin O'Brien played a cameo of 12 runs in 4 balls in the middle order before being dismissed by Simi Singh. The real push towards the target was given by Curtis Campher who smashed 29 off 15 balls. Munster Reds needed 3 runs off the last ball, however they could run only 2 and the match was tied between both the teams.

 Let’s have a look at the squads:

Northern Knights

Mark Adair (captain), Ross Adair, Matthew Foster, Luke Georgeson, Matthew Humphreys, Jeremy Lawlor, Josh Manley , James McCollum, Ruhan Pretorius , Neil Rock , Paul Stirling, Ben White.

Leinster Lightning

George Dockrell (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, Greg Ford, Gavin Hoey, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, David O’Halloran, Simi Singh, Harry Tector, Tim Tector, Lorcan Tucker.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Northern Knights

Who will win?- Leinster Lightning

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – James McCollum (Northern Knights), Simi Singh (Leinster Lightning)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mark Adair (Northern Knights), Gavin Hoey (Leinster Lightning)

Most Sixes –  James McCollum (Northern Knights), Simi Singh (Leinster Lightning)

Player of the Match- Simi Singh (Leinster Lightning)

Team Scores Batting first – Northern Knights 140+, Leinster Lightning 155+

Match Handicap: Leinster Lightning

LIVE STREAMING Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022