< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 - Mysore Warriors vs Shivamogga Strikers, 2nd Match: 7th August

Mysore Warriors vs Shivamogga Strikers
Mysore Warriors vs Shivamogga Strikers

The Mysore Warriors vs Shivamogga Strikers, 2nd Match of the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 will be played at the Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar Ground in Mysore, India.

Karun Nair, one of only two batters to score a triple century for India in Test cricket alongside Virender Sehwag, will lead the runs scoring charts for Mysore Warriors.

Shreyas Gopal who has found a lot of success in the IPL albeit a couple of years ago will be key for them with the ball. The leg spinner has the ability to not only keep the runs dry but provide the team with regular breakthroughs as well.

33-year-old Krishnappa Gowtham is the main player for Shivamogga Strikers. He has featured in the IPL over the years and has also been a prominent performer for Karnataka in domestic cricket.

Gowtham has a T20 strike rate of 156.01 and has the capability of hitting long sixes. He has also taken 53 wickets from 71 T20s at an economy rate of 7.43 and will be the key player for the side.

KC Cariappa who has the ability to use the long handle and is a brilliant leg spinner with a T20 bowling average of 25.56 will also be one of the leading players for Shivamogga Strikers.


Shivamogga Strikers - K Gowtham, KC Cariappa, Rohan Kadam, Siddharth KV, Darshan MB, Stalin Hoover, Avinash D, Smaran R, Sharath BR (WK), Rajvir Wadhwa, Rajendra Danganavar, Utham Aiyappa, Chaitanya S, Shreyas BM, KS Devaiah, Vinay Sagar, Shreyas SP, Punith S.

Mysore Warriors - Karun Nair, Shreyas Gopal, Shubhang Hegde, Pavan Deshpande, Vidyadhar Patil, Nihal Ullal, Prateek Jain, Lochan Appanna, Chiranjeevi GS, Naga Bharath, Bharath Duri, Shivraj S, Monish Reddy, Varun Rao TN, Rahul Prasanna, Nitin Bhille, Aditya Goyal, Abhishek Ahlawat.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Mysore Warriors

Who will win? – Mysore Warriors

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Karun Nair (Mysore Warriors)Krishnappa Gowtham (Shivamogga Strikers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Shreyas Gopal (Mysore Warriors)KC Cariappa (Shivamogga Strikers)

Most Sixes – Karun Nair (Mysore Warriors)Krishnappa Gowtham (Shivamogga Strikers)

Man of the Match –  Karun Nair

Team Scores Batting first – Mysore Warriors 150+, Shivamogga Strikers 140+

Match Handicap Mysore Warriors

Live Cricket Streaming Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022: the live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022