< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Maratha Arabians vs Delhi Bulls – Ajman T20 Cricket Cup 2022– 18th Match- FINAL

©Ajman T20 Cricket Cup 2022

The 18th and the Final Match of the Ajman T20 Cricket Cup 2022 will be played between Maratha Arabians and Delhi Bulls at the Ajman’s Malik Cricket Stadium, UAE.

Live Scores and Stats - Maratha Arabians vs Delhi Bulls – Ajman T20 Cricket Cup 2022 - FINAL

Current Form Delhi Bulls:

Delhi Bulls won the Semi Final game against Bangla Tigers to qualify into the Final of the tournament.

Delhi Bulls won the toss and elected to field first. Openers of Bangla Tigers Sagar Kalyan and Fayyaz Ahmed started off quite well and collected 44 runs for the first wicket partnership.

 Fayyaz Ahmed was the first to be dismissed by Zawar Farid. Sagar Kalyan was the next one to follow the suit as he was dismissed for Umair Ali. After the opener’s exit, the momentum slowed down to great effect and as a result, wickets started falling in quick succession. Bangla Tigers went from 44 for 0 to 74 for 5. Furqan Khalil and Arslan Javed tried to stage a fight back with their knocks of 33 and 21 respectively and as a result, Bangla Tigers got past the 100 run mark to reach a total of 127 for 7 in 20 overs.

Chasing 127, Delhi Bulls lost Syed Haider early on in the innings. Despite his dismissal, the other opener Abdul Shakoor and Zawar Farid smashed the Bangla Tigers bowlers to all parts of the ground. Abdul Shakoor made a sensational 83 off 47 balls. His innings included 12 fours and 2 huge maximums. He remained not out with Zawar Farid to take his team home by the end of the 14th over with 9 wickets in hand.


Current Form Maratha Arabians:


Maratha Arabians won the Semi Final match against Deccan Gladiators to reach the Final of the Ajman T20 Cup 2022.

Deccan Gladiators won the toss and elected to have a bat first. Ansar Khan was dismissed for a duck by Jiju Janardhanan. Jiju also dismissed Hameed Khan after he made a quick fire 16 off 8 balls. The other bowler Hazrat Bilal also bowled beautifully and picked up the wickets of Laxman Manjrekar and Mayank Chowdary. Apart from Waqas Ali, who made 22 off 15 in the lower middle order, no other batter posed any resistance to the bowling lineup of Maratha Arabians and Deccan Gladiators were eventually bowled out for 120 in the 20th over.

Chasing 120, Maratha Arabians lost Hamdan Tahir and Usman Khan early on in the innings. Post their dismissals, Jiju Janardhanan and Mohammad Afzal revived the innings with their sensible batting. Both were involved in an unbeaten 64 run partnership for the 3rd wicket. Jiju Janardhanan made 52 off 47 balls while Mohammad Afzal scored 42 not out off 23 balls to take their team home in the 17th over, with 8 wickets in hand. 




Delhi Bulls- Umair Ali Khan (c), Adil Mirza, Zawar Farid, Shakoor Khan, Ali Shan (U19), Nilansh Keshwani (U19), Mohammed Usman, Sardar Bahzad, Waseem Bari, Syed Haider, Zahid Ali, Sabir Rao, Sultan Ahmed, Zohaib Zubair, Qamar Awan, Tahir Lateef.

Maratha Arabians

Jiju Janardhanan (c), Ansh Tandon, Hamdan Tahir (U19), Harry Bharwal, Imran Nazir, Maroof Merchant (U19), Matiullah Khan, Mohd Afzal, Mujahid Ameen, Omer Farooq, Saqhuib Manshad, Shanawaz Khan, Usman Khan, Vishnu Sukumaran, Zeeshan Abid.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Delhi Bulls

Who will win? – Delhi Bulls

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Abdul Shakoor (Delhi Bulls), Jiju Janardhanan (Maratha Arabians)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Umair Ali Khan (Delhi Bulls), Omer Farooq (Maratha Arabians)

Most Sixes – Abdul Shakoor (Delhi Bulls), Jiju Janardhanan (Maratha Arabians)

Player of the Match- Abdul Shakoor (Delhi Bulls)

Team Scores Batting first – Delhi Bulls 160+, Maratha Arabians 145+

Match Handicap: Delhi Bulls


LIVE STREAMING Ajman T20 Cricket Cup 2022:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming normally requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022