< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: My11Circle Women’s T20 Challenge - Match 3 - Velocity vs Trailblazers - 26 May 2022

Match 3 - Velocity vs Trailblazers
Match 3 - Velocity vs Trailblazers

The 3rd match of the My11Circle Women’s T20 Challenge will take place on the 26th of May 2022 between Velocity and Trailblazers at the MCA Stadium, Pune.

Live Scores - Velocity vs Trailblazers - Match 3

Velocity current Form:

Velocity have won their last match against Supernovas by 7 wickets.

Velocity won the toss and elected to field first.

Supernovas got off to a terrible start losing 3 wickets for just 18 runs including the big wicket of Deandra Dottin. Post that, Taniya Bhatia and Harmanpreet Kaur revived the innings with their healthy 82 run partnership for the 4th wicket. Kaur scored 71 off 51 balls while Bhatia made 36 off 32 balls. On the back of their brilliant batting performances, Supernovas got to a competitive total of 150 for 5 in 20 overs.

For Velocity, Kate Cross picked up 2 wickets for 24 runs.

During the chase, Velocity lost Natthakan Chantam early on in the innings. Yastika Bhatia too followed her way back into the pavillion soon after. Shafali Verma kept one end intact and kept finding the gaps at ease. She was dismissed at 51 but the damage had already been done. Laura Wolvaardt at number 4 also played a match winning innings of 51 in 35 balls and remained not out to take her team home in the 19th over with 7 wickets in hand.

Current Form Trailblazers:

Trailblazers have lost their last match against Supernovas by 49 runs.

Supernovas won the toss and elected to bat first.

Deandra Dottin started attacking right from the word go and she was hard to stop before Punia's wrong run call found her a short of the crease. Post her dismissal, Harleen Deol took over the responsibility to take her team to a strong total. She smashed 35 off 19 balls before being dismissed by Salma Khatun. Harmanpreet Kaur played a captain's knock of 37 in 29 balls and on the back of her effort in the death overs, Supernovas got to a formidable total of 163 before being bowled out.

During the chase, Smriti Mandhana and Hayley Matthews started off very well and collected 39 runs for the first wicket partnership. After the dismissal of Matthews, Mandhana took over the control and smashed all the loose deliveries on offer. She raced away to 34 in 23 balls before being dismissed by Vastrakar. This was the turning point as wickets started falling for Trailblazers and they went from 63 for 1 to 93 for 9 in no time. There was no recovery from there as Trailblazers were restricted to 114 for 9 in 20 overs, losing the match by 49 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:


Smriti Mandhana (C), Poonam Yadav (VC), Arundhati Reddy, Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S. Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, Salma Khatun, Sharmin Akter, Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, S.B.Pokharkar


Deepti Sharma (C), Sneh Rana (VC), Shafali Verma, Ayabonga Khaka, K.P.Navgire, Kathryn Cross, Keerthi James, Laura Wolvaardt, Maya Sonawane, Natthakan Chantham, Radha Yadav, Aarti Kedar, Shivali Shinde, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Pranavi Chandra

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Velocity

Who will win?- Trailblazers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Laura Wolvaardt (Velocity) , Smriti Mandhana (Trailblazers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Ayabonga Khaka (Velocity), Hayley Matthews (Trailblazers)

Most Sixes – Laura Wolvaardt (Velocity) , Smriti Mandhana (Trailblazers)

Player of the Match- Smriti Mandhana (Trailblazers)

Team Scores Batting first – Velocity 130+, Trailblazers 145+

Match Handicap: Trailblazers

LIVE STREAMING My11Circle Women’s T20 Challenge:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+) Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022