< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Namibia Global T20 2022 - 6th Match - DP World Lions vs Richelieu Eagles- 4th Sept

Gerhard Erasmus
Gerhard Erasmus
©Namibia Cricket

The 6th match of the Namibia Global T20 will take place on the 4th of September 2022 between DP World Lions and Richelieu Eagles at the Wanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek.

Scorecard - DP World Lions v Richelieu Eagles 

Top Tournament Stats

Top Batter (Runs Scored)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken)

Most Sixes

Points Table

Current Form Richelieu Eagles:

Richelieu Eagles are placed at the bottom position on points table with 0 wins in 3 games played.

The top run maker for Richelieu Eagles is Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton with 98 runs to his name in 3 matches.

The top wicket taker for Richelieu Eagles is Ruben Trumpelmann with 3 scalps under his belt in 2 matches played.

Richelieu Eagles lost their previous match against Lahore Qalandars by 8 wickets.

Richelieu Lions batted first and posted a total of 155 for 6 in 20 overs. Gerhard Erasmus top scored with 63 to his name in 46 balls. He stayed not out to take his team past the 150 run mark to 155 for 6 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Lahore Qalandars' opener Muhammad Naeem played brilliantly for his 56 in 36 balls before he retired himself out. Shane Dadswell provided a punch in the middle order and made 38 in 19 balls to win the match for Lahore Qalandars in the 19th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Current Form DP World Lions:

DP World Lions are currently sitting at the top position on points table with 2 wins in 2 matches so far.

The highest run scorer for DP World Lions in the tournament is Reeza Hendricks with 108 runs to his name in 2 matches played.

The top wicket taker for DP World Lions is Evan Jones with 7 scalps under his belt.

DP World Lions won their last fixture against Lahore Qalandars by 47 runs.

DP World Lions batted first and posted a total of 164 for 4 in 20 overs. Temba Bavuma played exceptionally well for his 56 in 46 balls. The real impetus to the innings was brought by Mitchell Van Buuren who smashed 52 not out in 29 balls to take his team to a respectable total of 164 for 4 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Lahore Qalandars got off to a terrible start. They lost 6 wickets for just 99 runs and they never looked in the game. Shane Dadswell tried his best with a knock of 20 in 16 balls but he wasn't able to find apt partner to win the match. As a result, Lahore Qalandars were restricted to 117 for 9 in 20 overs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Richelieu Eagles squad: Gerhard Erasmus (captain), Stephen Baard, Karl Birkenstock, Shaun Fouche, Jan Frylinck, Zane Green (Wicket-keeper), Divan La Cock, Nicol Loftie Eaton, Lohan Louwrens (Wicket-keeper), Tangeni Lungameni, Mauritius Ngupita, Bernard     Scholtz, Ben Shikongo, JJ Smit, Ruben Trumpelmann, Michael van Lingen, David    Wiese, Craig Williams, Pikkie Ya France

DP World Lions: Cameron Delport, Joshua Richards, Kagiso Rapulana, Levert Manje, Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Evan Jones, Glen Adams, Mitchell van Buuren, Wiaan Mulder, Connor Esterhuizen (Wk), Dominic Hendricks (Wk), Wandile Makwetu (Wk), Ayavuya Myoli, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Malusi Siboto, Sisanda Magala, Tladi Bokako

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – DP World Lions

Who will win?- Richelieu Eagles

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Gerhard Erasmus (Richelieu Eagles), Cameron Delport (DP World Lions)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Ruben Trumpelmann (Richelieu Eagles), Evan Jones (DP World Lions)

Most Sixes – Gerhard Erasmus (Richelieu Eagles), Cameron Delport (DP World Lions)

Player of the Match- Gerhard Erasmus (Richelieu Eagles)

Team Scores Batting first – DP World Lions 150+, Richelieu Eagles 165+

Match Handicap: Richelieu Eagles

Live Cricket Streaming Namibia Global T20 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022