< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: New Zealand Tour of India 2023 - India vs New Zealand - 2 ODI - 21 January 2023

India vs New Zealand
India vs New Zealand

The 2nd ODI match of the will be played on the 21st of January between India and New Zealand at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur.

LIVE SCORES - India and New Zealand 2nd ODI

Top Tournament Stats - New Zealand Tour of India 2022-2023

Top Batter (Runs Scored)

Top Bowler (Wickets Taken)

Most Sixes

Batting Stats
Current Form India and New Zealand:

The top run scorer for India in the ODI series is Shubman Gill with 208 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for India in the ODI series is Mohammed Siraj with 4 scalps under his belt.

India have defeated New Zealand in the first ODI of the series to take a 1-0 lead.

India batted first and they posted a total of 349 for 8 in 50 overs. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill started off well. They stitched an opening partnership of 60 runs. Wickets kept falling at regular interval on the other end but Shubman Gill kept one end intact. He scored a mammoth 208 in 149 balls to help India get to a dominating total of 349 in 50 overs of play.

During the chase, New Zealand couldn't get to a great start and lost 5 wickets for just 110 runs including the big fish Glenn Phillips. Mitchell Santner and Michael Bracewell tried their best to take New Zealand over the line. Santner made 57 off 45 balls. Bracewell on the other hand smashed 140 off just 78 balls. However, he failed to take his team over the line as New Zealand fell short by just 12 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

India ODI squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

New Zealand ODI squad:

Tom Latham (Captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – New Zealand  

Who will win? -  New Zealand

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Virat Kohli (India), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mohammed Siraj (India), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – Virat Kohli (India), Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)

Player of the Match- Henry Nicholls (New Zealand)

Team Scores Batting first – India 270+, New Zealand 300+

Match Handicap: New Zealand

Live Cricket Streaming New Zealand Tour of India 2023:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2023