< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: New Zealand Tour of India 2023 - India vs New Zealand - 3 ODI - 24 January 2023

India's Rohit Sharma reacts
India's Rohit Sharma reacts

The 3rd ODI match of the New Zealand Tour of India will be played on the 24th of January between India and New Zealand at

LIVE SCORES - India and New Zealand 3rd ODI matc

Top Tournament Stats - New Zealand Tour of India 2022-2023

Top Batter (Runs Scored)

Top Bowler (Wickets Taken)

Most Sixes

Current Form India and New Zealand:

Batting Stats
The top run scorer for India in the ODI series is Shubman Gill with 248 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for India in the ODI series is Mohammed Siraj with 5 scalps under his belt.

The top run scorer for India in the ODI series is Michael Bracewell with 162 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for New Zealand is Henry Shipley with 3 scalps to his name.

India have defeated New Zealand in the second ODI of the series to take a 2-0 lead.

New Zealand batted first and they were skittled out for a low total of 108.

New Zealand got off to a terrible start and lost 5 wickets for just 15 runs. With their best batters back in the hut, there wasn't much to play around with for the Kiwis. Glenn Phillips tried to make some recovery with his knock of 36 in 52 balls. However, it was in vain as the other batters couldn't really provide any impetus into the innings. As a result, New Zealand were bowled out for 108 in the 35th over.

During the chase, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill gave their team a tremendous start. They stitched an opening partnership of 72 runs. Rohit Sharma got out for 51 but he had already done the damage. Shubman Gill stayed not out at 40 to take India home comfortably in the 21st over with 8 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

India ODI squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

New Zealand ODI squad:

Tom Latham (Captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – India  

Who will win? -  New Zealand

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Shubman Gill (India), Tom Latham (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Kuldeep Yadav (India), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – Shubman Gill (India), Tom Latham (New Zealand)

Player of the Match- Tom Latham (New Zealand)

Team Scores Batting first – India 260+, New Zealand 280+

Match Handicap: New Zealand

Live Cricket Streaming New Zealand Tour of India 2023:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2023