< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Sharks XI vs Panthers XI – Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021 – 33rd T20 – Final Match- 23 August

©Byju’s Pondicherry

The 33rd T20 and the Grand Finale of the Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021 will take place between Sharks XI and Panthers XI at the Cricket Association Puducherry Siechem Ground, Puducherry.

LIVE SCORES - Sharks XI vs Panthers XI 

Sharks XI Current Form:

 Sharks won their semi-final encounter against Tigers XI by 2 runs.

Sharks XI won the toss and elected to have a bat first. They got off to a terrible start and were 68 for 5 in the 11th over. This is when Premraj and Mohit Mittan combined together to form a partnership of 72 runs for the 6th wicket and helped take the team’s total past the 160 run mark to 162 for 6 in 20 overs. For Tigers XI, Julian Jacab picked up 3 wickets for 17 runs in his spell of 4 overs. 

Chasing 162, Tigers XI openers were cautious at the start of the innings. After the first wicket fell, Paras Ratnaparkhe came to the crease and smashed 58 off 42 balls to place Tigers XI in the driver’s seat. However, after he got out, the middle order batters could not keep up with the momentum. M Mathavan tried his best with the knock of 35 in 16 balls but Tigers XI fell short of the target by 2 runs in the end.

Top Run Scorer Sharks XI:

 Mohit Mittan is the top run scorer for Sharks XI with 265 runs under his belt.

Top Wicket taker Sharks XI:

Abeesh T A is the top wicket taker for Sharks XI with 13 scalps to his name.

Current Form Panthers XI:

Panthers XI won their semi-final match against Tuskers XI by 7 wickets.

Panthers XI won the toss and elected to field first. They conceded 187 runs in 20 overs. Akash Anand Kargave was the top run scorer for Tuskers XI with 59 runs to his name. P Thamaraikannan also played a wonderful cameo of 37 in 12 balls to help Tuskers XI get to a decent total. 

Half way through the game, Tuskers XI looked in a dominating position. Chasing 187, Panthers XI got off to a flier as the openers stitched a stand of 59 runs. Ameer Zeeshan N came in at number 3 and did the real damage to Tuskers XI bowling. He scored an unbeaten 71 off just 39 balls to win the match for Panthers XI by 7 wickets. He was also adjudged man of the match for his supreme innings with the bat.

Top Run Scorer for Panthers XI:

Ameer Zeeshan N is the top run scorer for Panthers XI with 383 runs to his name.

Top Wicket Taker for Panthers XI:

Bharat Bhushan Sharma is the top wicket taker for Panthers XI with 16 scalps to his name so far.


Let’s have a look at the squads:

Sharks XI Squad

Jerish A, Sabari S, Vijith A, Vishal Khokhar, Logesh P, Mohit Mittan, Sivamurugan M, Thivagar G, Palanisamy P, Premraj Rajavel, Abeesh T A, Akshay Jain S, Raghu Sharma, Chiranjeevi G, Anand Subramanian, Nipun Gaikwad

Panthers XI Squad

Ameer Zeeshan N, Jayaprakash Manikandan, Rohit Damodaran, Tharun J, Sidak Singh, George Samuel A, Bharat Bhushan Sharma, S Santhosh Kumaran, Ganesaraj G, Priyam Ashish, Shivam Singh S, Abin Mathew, Aravindaraj A, Vignesh E, Iqlas Naha, Mohan Doss R

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Panthers XI

Who will win? Panthers XI

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Mohit Mittan (Sharks XI), Ameer Zeeshan N (Panthers XI)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Abeesh T A (Sharks XI), Bharat Bhushan Sharma (Panthers XI)

Most Sixes – Mohit Mittan (Sharks XI), Ameer Zeeshan N (Panthers XI)

Player of the Match- Ameer Zeeshan N (Panthers XI)

Team Scores Batting first – Panthers XI 180+, Sharks XI 160+

Match Handicap: Panthers XI

LIVE STREAMING Byju’s Pondicherry T20 2021:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021