< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Shpageeza Cricket League - Band-e-Amir Dragons vs Boost Defenders - 17th Match - 27th July, 2022

Band-e-Amir Dragons vs Boost Defenders
Band-e-Amir Dragons vs Boost Defenders

The 17th match of the Shpageeza Cricket League, 2022 will take place on the 27th of July 2022 between Band-e-Amir Dragons and Boost Defenders at the Kabul International Stadium, Afghanistan.

Live Scores - Band-e-Amir Dragons vs Boost Defenders - 17th Match

Current Form Band-e-Amir Dragons:

Band-e-Amir Dragons have registered an authoritative victory over Hindukush Stars in their last fixture, beating them by a 7 wicket margin.

Hindukush Stars batted first and posted a huge total of 186 for 8 in 20 overs. Their opener Hazratullah Zazai was superb with his shot selection. He scored 73 off 39 balls, during which he struck 7 fours and 5 huge sixes. Jalat Khan also played well for his 34 in 25 balls. There were little cameos in the lower order by batters like Akbar Musazai that helped Hindukush Stars cross the 180 run mark.

During the chase, the Band-e-Amir Dragons openers looked very determined to chase down the total. They looked to find the boundaries right from the ball one. The first wicket partnership of 86 runs in 5.5 overs put Hindukush Stars on the backfoot. Asif Musazai made 43 off 20 balls at the top. Farmanullah at number 3 wanted to be the one taking his team over the line and he did exactly that. He stayed not out at 53 in 39 balls and chased the target down by the end of the 18th over with 7 wickets in hand.

Current Form Boost Defenders:

Boost Defenders won their previous fixture against Speen Ghar Tigers by 10 runs.

Boost Defenders batted first and posted a total of 146 for 5 in 20 overs. The openers Farhan Zakhil and Hassan Eisakhel lost their wickets early on. The man in form Hasmatullah Shahidi at number 3 smashed 56 off 41 balls. He was well supported by Samiullah Shinwari who also made a prolific 72 in 55 balls. On the back of these two phenomenal knocks, Boost Defenders crossed the 140 run mark to reach 146 for 5 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Speen Ghar Tigers stated off well with Usman Ghani scoring 46 off 39 balls. The rest of the top order batters couldn't really counter attack the top class bowling by Boost Defenders. Once Usman Ghani was dismissed, the hopes for a successful chase were diminished and when Najibullah Zadran was dismissed for 5, the hopes were now completely shattered. Speen Ghar Tigers could not really put on a show and they were restricted to a total of 136 for 9 in 20 overs, losing the match by 10 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Boost Defenders

Samiullah Shinwari (Captain, Retained), Farhan Zakhail, Mohammad Waseem, Abid Taniwal, Naveed Eshak, Waqar Eshakzai, Sulaiman Zazai, Qasim Oryakhail, Asghar Atal, Sami Totakhail, Hayatullah Naseri, Asadullah Matani, Zia ur Rahman Akbar, Abdul Malik, Abdul Rahman, Sulaiman Safi.

Band-e Amir Dragons

Rashid Khan (retained), Nijat Masood, Farmanullah Safi, Nasir Totakhail, Asif Mosazai, Waqar Salakhail, Ikram Alikhail, Mohammad Sadar, Imran Mir, Irfanullah Safi, Ihsanullah Ihsan, Younas Ahmadzai, Khalid Zahidi, Rahmat Sahak, Zia-ul-Haq Parwani, Zahid Shirsad.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Boost Defenders

Who will win?- Band-e-Amir Dragons

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Karim Janat (Band-e-Amir Dragons), Samiullah Shinwari (Boost Defenders)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Noor Ahmad (Band-e-Amir Dragons), Zia-ur-Rehman Akbar (Boost Defenders)

Most Sixes – Karim Janat (Band-e-Amir Dragons), Samiullah Shinwari (Boost Defenders)

Player of the Match- Karim Janat (Band-e-Amir Dragons)

Team Scores Batting first – Band-e-Amir Dragons 150+, Boost Defenders 130+

Match Handicap: Band-e-Amir Dragons

Live Cricket Streaming Shpageeza Cricket League 2022:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022