< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Shpageeza Cricket League - Boost Defenders vs Speen Ghar Tigers - The Qualifier - 2nd August, 2022

Boost Defenders vs Speen Ghar Tigers
Boost Defenders vs Speen Ghar Tigers

The 29th match and the first Qualifier of the Shpageeza Cricket League, 2022 will take place on the 2nd of August 2022 between Boost Defenders and Speen Ghar Tigers at the Kabul International Stadium, Afghanistan.

Live Scores - Boost Defenders vs Speen Ghar Tigers - The Qualifier

Current Form Boost Defenders:

Boost Defenders have defeated the strong Kabul Eagles side in their last fixture by 4 wickets.

Kabul Eagles batted first and they were bowled out for a paltry 98 on board. The man in form Rahmanullah Gurbaz lost his wicket in the first over of the innings as he got out for a duck. Ibrahim Zadran failed too as he perished after making 1 run. None of the other middle order batters including Mohammad Nabi posed any challenge to the opposition and lost their wickets at regular interval. As a result, Kabul Eagles failed to cross the 100 run mark and got bowled out for 98.

For Boost Defenders, Fazalhaq Farooqi picked up 2 wickets for just 10 runs.

During the chase, Boost Defenders lost Farhan Zakhil early on in the innings. The other opener, Hassan Eisakhel played a phenomenal knock of 56 in 52 balls. He stayed not out to ensure he took Boost Defenders home without any hassles. Boost Defenders reached the target in the 18th over with 4 wickets in hand.

Current Form Speen Ghar Tigers:

Speen Ghar Tigers have beaten Band-e-Amir Dragons in their last match by a big margin of 97 runs.

Speen Ghar Tigers batted first and posted a huge total of 214 for 4 in 20 overs. Usman Ghani and Bahar Ali have a brilliant start to their team by collecting 47 runs for the first wicket partnership. Then Najibullah Zadran came to the crease and he smashed the Band-e-Amir Dragons bowlers to all parts of the ground and scored 81 in just 47 balls. He hit 4 fours and 6 sixes in the process. On the back of his brilliance, Speen Ghar Tigers achieved a total past the 200 run mark.

During the chase, Band-e-Amir Dragons got off to a terrible start and lost 2 wickets for just 25 runs. The man in form Farmanullah scored 24 off 12 balls but he lost his wicket at an important time. After his dismissal, the Band-e-Amir Dragons batting line-up simply collapsed like a pack of cards. They were bowled out for 117 in the 19th over, as Speen Ghar Tigers won the match by 97 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Speen Ghar Tigers

Usman Ghani (Captain, Retained), Najibullah Zadran, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Sayed Shirzad, Karim Janat, Nasir Jamal, Sediq Atal, Ishaq Rahimi, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Zubaid Akbari, Tariq Stanikzai, Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai, Tamim Surkhodai, Abid Mohammadi, Batin Shah, Farhad Momand

Boost Defenders

Samiullah Shinwari (Captain, Retained), Farhan Zakhail, Mohammad Waseem, Abid Taniwal, Naveed Eshak, Waqar Eshakzai, Sulaiman Zazai, Qasim Oryakhail, Sami Totakhail, Hayatullah Naseri, Asadullah Matani, Zia ur Rahman Akbar, Abdul Malik, Abdul Rahman, Sulaiman Safi

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Speen Ghar Tigers

Who will win?- Speen Ghar Tigers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Hassan Eisakhel (Boost Defenders), Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –Ahmad Zia (Boost Defenders), Fareed Malik (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Most Sixes – Hassan Eisakhel (Boost Defenders), Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Player of the Match- Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Team Scores Batting first – Speen Ghar Tigers 170+, Boost Defenders 150+

Match Handicap: Speen Ghar Tigers

Live Cricket Streaming Shpageeza Cricket League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022