< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Shpageeza Cricket League - Hindukush Stars vs Speen Ghar Tigers - 18th Match - 27th July, 2022

Hindukush Stars vs Speen Ghar Tigers
Hindukush Stars vs Speen Ghar Tigers

The 18th match of the Shpageeza Cricket League, 2022 will take place on the 27th of July 2022 between Hindukush Stars and Speen Ghar Tigers at the Kabul International Stadium, Afghanistan.

Live Scores - Hindukush Stars vs Speen Ghar Tigers - 18th Match

Current Form Speen Ghar Tigers:

Speen Ghar Tigers have lost their previous fixture against Boost Defenders by 10 runs.

Boost Defenders batted first and posted a total of 146 for 5 in 20 overs. The openers Farhan Zakhil and Hassan Eisakhel lost their wickets early on. The man in form Hasmatullah Shahidi at number 3 smashed 56 off 41 balls. He was well supported by Samiullah Shinwari who also made a prolific 72 in 55 balls. On the back of these two phenomenal knocks, Boost Defenders crossed the 140 run mark to reach 146 for 5 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Speen Ghar Tigers stated off well with Usman Ghani scoring 46 off 39 balls. The rest of the top order batters couldn't really counter attack the top class bowling by Boost Defenders. Once Usman Ghani was dismissed, the hopes for a successful chase were diminished and when Najibullah Zadran was dismissed for 5, the hopes were now completely shattered. Speen Ghar Tigers could not really put on a show and they were restricted to a total of 136 for 9 in 20 overs, losing the match by 10 runs.

Current Form Hindukush Stars:

Hindukush Stars have lost their last high scoring encounter against Band-e-Amir Dragons by 7 wickets.

Hindukush Stars batted first and posted a huge total of 186 for 8 in 20 overs. Their opener Hazratullah Zazai was superb with his shot selection. He scored 73 off 39 balls, during which he struck 7 fours and 5 huge sixes. Jalat Khan also played well for his 34 in 25 balls. There were little cameos in the lower order by batters like Akbar Musazai that helped Hindukush Stars cross the 180 run mark.

During the chase, the Band-e-Amir Dragons openers looked very determined to chase down the total. They looked to find the boundaries right from the ball one. The first wicket partnership of 86 runs in 5.5 overs put Hindukush Stars on the backfoot. Asif Musazai made 43 off 20 balls at the top. Farmanullah at number 3 wanted to be the one taking his team over the line and he did exactly that. He stayed not out at 53 in 39 balls and chased the target down by the end of the 18th over with 7 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Hindukush Stars

Hamid Hassan (Captain), Hazratullah Zazai, Noor Ali Zadran, Mirwais Ashraf, Zahid Saleemi, Bahar Ali Shinwari, Muslim Musa, Nisar Wahdat, Zia Ul Haq Eisakhail, Noor ul Haw Malikzai, Abudllah Adil, Shams ur Rahman, Perviz Mallikzai, Naseem Surkodai, Imran Mohammadi, Fitratullah Khawri, Wahidullah Shafaq, Usman Adil

Speenghar Tigers

Usman Ghani (Captain, Retained), Najibullah Zadran, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Sayed Shirzad, Karim Janat, Nasir Jamal, Sediq Atal, Ishaq Rahimi, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Zubaid Akbari, Tariq Stanikzai, Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai, Tamim Surkhodai, Abid Mohammadi, Batin Shah, Farhad Momand.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Speen Ghar Tigers

Who will win?- Speen Ghar Tigers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Jalat Khan (Hindukush Stars), Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Fitratullah Khawari (Hindukush Stars), Asif Afridi (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Most Sixes – Jalat Khan (Hindukush Stars), Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Player of the Match- Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Team Scores Batting first – Speen Ghar Tigers 155+, Hindukush Stars 140+

Match Handicap: Speen Ghar Tigers

Live Cricket Streaming Shpageeza Cricket League 2022:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022