< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Shpageeza Cricket League MIS Ainak Knights vs Band-e-Amir Dragons- 5th Match- 20th of July, 2022

Shpageeza Cricket League MIS Ainak Knights vs Band-e-Amir Dragons- 5th Match
Shpageeza Cricket League MIS Ainak Knights vs Band-e-Amir Dragons- 5th Match
©Shpageeza Cricket League

The 5th match of the Shpageeza Cricket League, 2022 will take place on the 20th of July 2022 between MIS Ainak Knights and Band-e-Amir Dragons at the Kabul International Stadium, Afghanistan.

Live Scores and Stats -  MIS Ainak Knights v Band-e-Amir Dragons Match 5

Current Form MIS Ainak Knights:

MIS Ainak Knights lost their first match of the tournament against Spee Ghar Tigers by 8 wickets.

MIS Ainak Knights batted first and played cautiously in the powerplay overs. They lost 3 early wickets too with one big wicket of Asghar Afghan. Post that phase, Riaz Hassan and Iftekhar Ahmad batted their heart out and took MIS Ainak Knights out of a desperate situation. They collected 58 runs for the 4th wicket partnership. Iftekhar Ahmad went on to make 55 off 45 balls to take his team to a safe total of 139 for 6 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Usman Ghani went all guns blazing right from the word go. He smashed the bowlers to all parts of the ground for his 66 off 54 balls. After he was dismissed, Shawkat Zaman took the responsibility of taking his team over the line. He smashed 43 in 43 balls and stayed not out to take Speen Ghar Tigers home in the 19th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Current Form Band-e-Amir Dragons:

Band-e-Amir Dragons lost their first game of the tournament against Kabul Eagles by 6 wickets.

Band-e-Amir Dragons batted first and posted a modest total of 120 before being bowled out. Famanullah was the top run scorer for them, having made 32 off 33 balls. Irfan Safi in the lower order also scored important 24 runs. However, no other batters showed any resistance to the bowling of Kabul Eagles and the team couldn't get to a competitive total in the end.

During the chase, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Ibrahim Zadran played superbly well and collected 41 quick runs for the first wicket partnership. After the openers were dismissed, a couple of wickets fell in quick succession but Shahidullah Kamal and Rahmanullah Zadran in the middle order ensured that their team got home without any hassles. They scored 34 and 36 runs respectively and remained not out to take their team home in the 15th over with 6 wickets in hand.

 Let’s have a look at the squads:

Band-e Amir Dragons:

Rashid Khan (retained), Nijat Masood, Farmanullah Safi, Nasir Totakhail, Asif Mosazai, Waqar Salakhail, Ikram Alikhail, Mohammad Sadar, Imran Mir, Irfanullah Safi, Ihsanullah Ihsan, Younas Ahmadzai, Khalid Zahidi, Rahmat Sahak, Zia-ul-Haq Parwani, Zahid Shirsad.

Mis-E Anak Knights:

Hashmatullah Shahidi (Captain, Retained), Mohammad Shahzad, Gulbadin Naib, Noor Ahmad Lakanwal, Ibrahim Zadran, Yamin Ahmadzai, Qais Ahmad, Hasibullah Lakanwal, Afsar Zazai, Sediqullah Pacha, Tahir Adil, Zahir Shehzad, Faisal Khan, Naveed Zadran, Bilal Sami, Murad Muradi.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  MIS Ainak Knights

Who will win?-  MIS Ainak Knights

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Asghar Afghan (MIS Ainak Knights), Famanullah (Band-e-Amir Dragons)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mir Hamza (MIS Ainak Knights), Aftab Alam (Band-e-Amir Dragons)

Most Sixes –  Asghar Afghan (MIS Ainak Knights), Famanullah (Band-e-Amir Dragons)

Player of the Match- Asghar Afghan (MIS Ainak Knights)

Team Scores Batting first – MIS Ainak Knights 150+, Band-e-Amir Dragons 120+

Match Handicap: MIS Ainak Knights

Live Cricket Streaming Shpageeza Cricket League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022