< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Shpageeza Cricket League- Speen Ghar Tigers vs Amo Sharks- 21st Match- 29th of July, 2022

Shpageeza Cricket League
Shpageeza Cricket League- Speen Ghar Tigers vs Amo Sharks- 21st Match
©Shpageeza Cricket League

The 21st match of the Shpageeza Cricket League, 2022 will take place on the 29th of July 2022 between Speen Ghar Tigers and Amo Sharks at the Kabul International Stadium, Afghanistan.

Live Scores and Stats -  Speen Ghar Tigers vs Amo Sharks

Current Form Amo Sharks:

Amo Sharks have beaten MIS Ainak Knights by 5 wickets in their last outing.

MIS Ainak Knights batted first and posted a total of 152 for 5 in 20 overs.

Allah Noor made 30 off 36 balls in the top order and he was brilliant in rotating the strike and picking up the odd boundaries. The real attacking innings was played by the captain Asghar Afghan who smashed 63 off 43 balls. On the back of his effort, MIS Ainak Knights got to a very safe total of 152 for 5 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Amo Sharks lost Ihsan Janat early on in the innings for a duck. Asghar Atal and Bahir Shah batted very well and while this partnership was going on, it was believed that Amo Sharks will win the game without any hassles. However, a couple of quick wickets from over number 10 to over number 16 made the chasing team think twice. Darwish Rasooli played a match winning knock of 41 in 19 balls to take his team home on the 3rd ball of the last over with 5 wickets in hand.

Current Form Speen Ghar Tigers:

Speen Ghar won their last match against Hindukush Stars by a big margin of 110 runs.

Speen Ghar Tigers batted first and posted a commendable total of 197 for 8 in 20 overs. For Speen Ghar Tigers, Abid Mohammadi played a brilliant innings of 44 in 28 balls in the middle order. The real brave and game changing knock was played by Ismat Alam, who smashed 39 off 22 balls to take his team past the 190 run mark to 197 for 8 in 20 overs.

During the chase, Hindukush Stars lost Hazratullah Zazai in the 3rd over. After his dismissal, the team stopped believing about a successful chase. The middle order batters couldn't really convert the starts they got and Hindukush Stars were always behind the required run rate. A lack of intent from both the middle and the lower order meant that Hindukush Stars fell short by 110 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Amo Sharks:

Javid Ahmadi (Captain), Ehsanullah Janat, Dawlat Zadran, Darwish Rasooli, Abdul Wasi Noori, Munir Ahmad Kakar, Yousaf Zazai, Zahid Zakhail, Shawkat Zaman, Fazal Niazi, Jamshid Mir Alikhail, Baheer Mahboob, Arif Khan, Nasrat Quraishi, Rahim Mangal, Yahya Khan, Kamran Hotak.

Speen Ghar Tigers:

Usman Ghani (Captain, Retained), Najibullah Zadran, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Sayed Shirzad, Karim Janat, Nasir Jamal, Sediq Atal, Ishaq Rahimi, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Zubaid Akbari, Tariq Stanikzai, Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai, Tamim Surkhodai, Abid Mohammadi, Batin Shah, Farhad Momand.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Speen Ghar Tigers

Who will win?-  Speen Ghar Tigers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Asghar Atal (Amo Sharks), Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Abidullah Taniwal (Amo Sharks), Asif Afridi (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Most Sixes – Asghar Atal (Amo Sharks), Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Player of the Match- Najibullah Zadran (Speen Ghar Tigers)

Team Scores Batting first – Speen Ghar Tigers 160+, Amo Sharks 145+

Match Handicap: Speen Ghar Tigers

Live Cricket Streaming Shpageeza Cricket League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022