< >
Cricket Betting us

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Shriram Andhra Premier League 2022 - Coastal Riders vs Vizag Warriors - 12th Match- 11th of July, 2022

Coastal Riders vs Vizag Warriors - 12th Match
Coastal Riders vs Vizag Warriors - 12th Match

The 12th match of the Shriram Andhra Premier League, 2022 will take place on the 11th of July 2022 between Coastal Riders and Vizag Warriors at the Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium, Vishakhapatnam.

Live Scores and Stats - Coastal Riders and Vizag Warriors - Match 12

Current Form Vizag Warriors:

Vizag Warriors won their last match against Uttarandhra Lions by 4 wickets in a high scoring thriller.

Uttarandhra Lions batted first and made 176 for 7 in 20 overs. Srikar Bharat at the top of the order scored 42 off 30 balls. C Kranthi Kumar in the middle order scored 41 off 27 balls. The other batters also contributed in terms of little cameos to take their team past the 170 run mark to a huge total of 176 for 7 in 20 overs.

For Vizag Warriors, Chennu Siddhardha picked up 2 wickets for 34 runs.

During the chase, Vizag Warriors lost Uppara Girinath early on in the innings and they seemed to be all sorts of bother. This is when skipper Ashwin Hebbar and Jyothi Sai Krishna joined hands and collected 88 runs for the 2nd wicket partnership. Ashwin Hebbar made 47 off 41 balls while Jyothi Sai Krishna scored 47 off just 26 deliveries. Both these batters instilled the belief of a successful chase. PP Manohar in the late middle order played a cameo of 21 in just 7 balls to take his team home on the first ball of the 20th over with 4 wickets in hand.

Current Form Coastal Riders:

Coastal Riders won their last game against Uttarandhra Lions by 6 wickets.

Uttarandhra Lions batted first and were restricted by Coastal Riders to a modest total of 133 for 8 in 20 overs. Srikar Bharat made a phenomenal 52 off 35 balls but apart from him, no other batter posed any resistance to the opposition bowlers and hence, Uttarandhra Lions had to settle for a very low total in 20 overs.

For Coastal Riders, Sirla Srinivas picked up 3 wickets for 17 runs.

During the chase, CR Gnaneshwar and Manyala Pranith started off well and collected quick 37 runs for the first wicket partnership and laid a good foundation for a successful chase. Lekhaz Reddy and Pinninti Tapaswi capitalised on the start their team got and made 32 and 43 runs respectively to take their team home by the end of the 15th over with 6 wickets in hand

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Coastal Riders:

CR Gnaneshwar Reddy (captain), Lekhaz Reddy (vice-captain), Hari Shankar Reddy, C Stephen, B Munish Varma, M Harsha Vardhan, P Tapaswi, M Ravikiran, T Vijay, S Ashish, Y Teja Reddy, M Pranith, Shaik Jani Basha, A V Venkata Vijay, S Zaheer Abbas, D Kiran Kumar Reddy, S Hima Srinivas, Harsha Sai Reddy, Madha Deepak, Pasam Naveen.

Vizag Warriors:

K Ashwin Hebbar (captain), D Naren Reddy (vice-captain), I Karthik Raman, K Sudharshan, Vinukonda Venu, P Prudhvi Manohar, K Karan Shinde, S Dhruva Kumar Reddy, Uppara M S Girinath, G Mallikarjuna, N Jyoti Sai Krishna, K S Narsimha Raju, M Abhinav, S Salman, M Anjaneyulu, S Harish, P Arjun Tendulkar, C Tanishq Naidu, C Siddhardha, K Vamsi Krishna.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Vizag Warriors

Who will win?-  Vizag Warriors

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Ashwin Hebbar (Vizag Warriors), Manyala Pranith (Coastal Riders)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Chennu Siddhardha (Vizag Warriors), Sirla Srinivas (Coastal Riders)

Most Sixes – Ashwin Hebbar (Vizag Warriors), Manyala Pranith (Coastal Riders)

Player of the Match- Ashwin Hebbar (Vizag Warriors)

Team Scores Batting first – Vizag Warriors 150+, Coastal Riders 135+

Match Handicap: Vizag Warriors

Live Cricket Streaming Shriram Andhra Premier League 2022: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022