< >
Cricket Betting us

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Shriram Andhra Premier League 2022 - Uttarandhra Lions vs Bezawada Tigers - 5th Match- 8th of July, 2022

Ground View
Ground View

The 5th match of the Shriram Andhra Premier League, 2022 will take place on the 8th of July 2022 between Uttarandhra Lions and Bezawada Tigers at the Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium, Vishakhapatnam.

Live Scores and Stats - Uttarandhra Lions v Bezawada Tigers Match 5

Current Form Bezawada Tigers:

Bezawada Tigers won their last match against Vizag Warriors by 8 wickets.

Bezawada Tigers bowled first and wrapped up the Vizag Warriors innings at a total of 118.

For Vizag Warriors, the skipper Ashwin Hebbar was the top run maker as he scored 35 off 27 balls. The rest of the Vizag Warriors batters couldn't really pose any threat to the opposition bowlers and threw their wickets away at important times.

For Bezawada Tigers, KP Sai Rahul picked up 3 wickets for 19 runs.

During the chase, the Bezawada Tigers openers Bodapati Sumanth and K Mandeep Kumar started off very well and smashed the bowlers to all parts of the ground. Sumanth made 23 off 21 before being dismissed by PP Manohar. Mandeep Kumar ran himself out when he was batting beautifully at 42 in 25 balls. Ricky Bhui at number 4 provided the finishing touch as he made 21 not out off 17 balls and took his team home in the 14th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Current Form Uttarandhra Lions:

Uttarandhra Lions won their first match of the tournament against Rayalaseema Kings by 8 wickets.

The match was reduced to 13 overs per side due to rain.

Rayalaseema Kings batted first and could only manage a modest total of 99 for 7 on board in 13 overs. They started off very well with opener Abhishek Reddy smashing the bowlers to all parts of the ground for his 30 off 16 balls. The other batters took time to settle down and it impacted the run rate of the team. Girinath Reddy played an important knock of 25 in 18 balls in the death overs to take the team's total past the 90 run mark to 99 for 7 in 13 overs.

During the chase, Uttarandhra Lions started off very well with Gulfaam Saleh and C Kranthi Kumar playing their shots from ball one. Saleh made 30 off 22 balls. Gutta Rohit played an important cameo of 13 in 6 balls in the middle order to ensure that his team got over the line without any hassles. Uttarandhra Lions eventually chased the total comfortably by the end of the 12th over with 8 wickets in hand.

  Let’s have a look at the squads:

Uttarandhra Lions:

K Srikar Bharat (captain), Shoaib MD Khan (vice-captain), P Subramanyam, C Vijaya Sai Koushik, U Ahitesh Varma, S Mahammad Rafi, C Kranthi Kumar, S Tarun, Y Pramod, Guldaam Saleh, K Dheeraj Lakshman, D Swaroop Kumar, Gutta Rohit, P Darpan Rachit, GJS Prudhvi Raju, Sudheer Kumar Reddy, N Dattatreya Varma, K Ajay Kumar, G Shyam Sundar, Shaik Noor Basha

Bezawada Tigers:

Ricky Bhui (captain), B Sumanth (vice-captain), B Aiyappa, G Manish, KP Sai Rahul, K Maheep, Lalit Mohan, K Sai Teja, Shambu Akhil, MA Praneeth, E Hemadhri, Shaik Abbas, C Jogesh, V Lakshman Sai, SJ Rami Reddy, M Mahima Kumar, J Vinod Naidu, Navneet Singh, K R Naga Kumar, Pyla Avinash.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? –  Bezawada Tigers

Who will win?-  Bezawada Tigers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Gulfaam Saleh (Uttarandhra Lions), Ricky Bhui (Bezawada Tigers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Shoaib MD Khan (Uttarandhra Lions), KP Sai Rahul (Bezawada Tigers)

Most Sixes – Gulfaam Saleh (Uttarandhra Lions), Ricky Bhui (Bezawada Tigers)

Player of the Match- Ricky Bhui (Bezawada Tigers)

Team Scores Batting first – Bezawada Tigers 150+, Uttarandhra Lions 130+

Match Handicap: Bezawada Tigers

Live Cricket Streaming Shriram Andhra Premier League 2022:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022