< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: South Africa vs Bangladesh - Bangladesh Tour of South Africa 2022 - 2nd Test Match

Bangladesh Tour of South Africa 2022 - 2nd Test Match
Bangladesh Tour of South Africa 2022 - 2nd Test Match

The 2nd Test Match of the Bangladesh Tour of South Africa will be played between South Africa and Bangladesh at the St. George's Park, Port Elizabeth.

Live Scores - Bangladesh Tour of South Africa 2022 - 2nd Test Match

Current Form South Africa and Bangladesh:

South Africa have beaten Bangladesh by 220 runs to attain lead in the 2 Match Test series.

Bangladesh won the toss in the first test and elected to field first. Dean Elgar and Sarel Erwee provided a thrilling start to the hosts. Elgar made 67 while Erwee smashed 41 runs. In the middle order, Temba Bavuma scored 93 runs to bring South Africa in a dominating position. Simon Harmer in the late order scored 38 not out to ensure South Africa got past the 350 run mark to 367 all out in their first innings. For Bangladesh, Khaled Ahmed picked up 4 wickets for 92 runs.

In reply, Bangladesh lost Shadman Islam early on in the innings. Post his dismissal, Najmul Hossain Shanto partnered with Mahmudul Hasan Joy to collect important 65 runs for the second wicket partnership. Shanto was dismissed for 38 by Simon Harmer. His dismissal triggered a collapse in the middle order of Bangladesh.

Mahmudul Hasan Joy went on to make a century and got out to Lizaad Williams at 137. Litton Das played a good hand in the lower middle order with his knock of 41. Bangladesh were eventually bowled out for 298 in their first innings, as they trailed by 69 runs.

In their second innings, South Africa lost Sarel Erwee early on in the innings. Post that, Dean Elgar and Keegan Petersen revived the innings. Elgar scored 64 before getting out to Taskin Ahmed. Petersen made 36 before becoming a victim of Mehidy Hasan Miraz. Ryan Rickelton in the middle order played a crucial knock of 39 not out to ensure South Africa got past 200 and finished their second innings at 204.

With 274 to win, Bangladeshi batters found it really difficult to face a quality spin bowling attack. They lost 6 wickets for just 26 runs and a defeat was inevitable. South Africa did not use any other bowler apart from their spinners as they wrapped the Bangladeshi innings in a flash. Keshav Maharaj was the star of the show as he picked up 7 wickets for just 32 runs. Bangladesh were bowled out for a low total of 53, as they lost the match by 220 runs.

Keshav Maharaj was adjudged man of the match for his phenomenal performance with the ball.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

South Africa: Dean Elgar (captain), Temba Bavuma (vice-captain), Daryn Dupavillon, Sarel Erwee, Simon Harmer, Keshav Maharaj, Wiaan Mulder, Duanne Olivier, Keegan Petersen, Ryan Rickelton, Lutho Sipamla, Glenton Stuurman, Kyle Verreynne (wicketkeeper), Lizaad Williams, Khaya Zondo.

Bangladesh Test: Mominul Haque (c), Khaled Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Litton Das (wk), , Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nurul Hasan (wk), Ebadot Hossain, Tamim Iqbal (vc), Shadman Islam, Shohidul Islam, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed Rahi, Mushfiqur Rahim, Najmul Hossain Shanto

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – South Africa

Who will win? – South Africa

Top Batter (Runs Scored) - Dean Elgar (South Africa), Mahmudul Hasan Joy (Bangladesh)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) - Keshav Maharaj (South Africa), Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Bangladesh)

Most Fours – Dean Elgar (South Africa), Mahmudul Hasan Joy (Bangladesh)

Player of the Match - Keshav Maharaj (South Africa)

Team Scores Batting first (First Innings) – South Africa 330+, Bangladesh 280+

Match Handicap: South Africa

LIVE STREAMING Bangladesh Tour of South Africa:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+) Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022