< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Southern Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - Pakistan Cup 2022 - 24th Match

Southern Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - 24th Match
Southern Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - 24th Match

The 24th Match of the Pakistan Cup 2022 will be played between Southern Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa at the Multan Cricket Stadium, Pakistan.

Current Form Southern Punjab:

Southern Punjab lost their last match against Balochistan by 8 wickets.

Balochistan won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Southern Punjab’s Tayyab Tahir was dismissed early on in the innings by Akif Javed. Post his dismissal, Mohammad Shehzad and Sharoon Siraj revived the innings with their 2nd wicket partnership of 51 runs. Sharoon Siraj made 67 off 88 balls. His innings featured 3 fours and 2 massive sixes. After his dismissal, the middle order and the lower order simply crumbled like a pack of cards. Southern Punjab could only reach a total of 191 before being bowled out in the 42nd over. For Balochistan, Amad Butt picked up 3 wickets for 34 runs.

Chasing 191, Balochistan lost their in form opener Imran Butt in the first over of the innings for duck. Post his dismissal, Haseebullah and Abdul Bangalzai took the responsibility of taking Balochistan over the line. They played patiently in the powerplay overs and then started teeing the bowlers apart. Haseebullah made a 106 not out in 82 balls to win the match for his team in the 28th over with 8 wickets in hand.

Current Form Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa lost their last match against Sindh by 29 runs.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the toss and elected to field first. Sindh opener Ammad Alam lost his wicket early on in the innings. Sharjeel Khan however looked in sublime touch and timed the ball perfectly right from the word go. He found good partnerships with Danish Aziz and Omair Yousuf in the middle overs. Sharjeel Khan went on to make a double hundred and he was dismissed at 206 in just 136 balls. It was an innings of pure class. On the back of brilliance, Sindh got to a big total of 374 for 6 in 50 overs.

Chasing a huge total of 374, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa lost Yasir Khan in the powerplay overs. Post his dismissal, Fakhar Zaman and Kamran Ghulam were involved in an important partnership of 87 runs for the 2nd wicket. Zaman was dismissed for 49 by Abrar Ahmed. Mohammad Sarwar and Adil Amin in the middle order also tried to fight hard with their knocks of 89 and 55 respectively but it all went to vain as Khyber Pakhtunkhwa were dismissed for 345 in 47 overs, losing the match by 29 runs.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Southern Punjab

Salman Ali Agha (Captain), Aamir Yamin, Abbas Afridi, Ali Majid, Azam Khan (WK), Faisal Akram, Hassan Khan, Imran Randhawa, Khushdil Shah, Rahat Ali, Sharoon Siraj, Sohaib Maqsood, Tayyab Tahir, Zain Abbas, Zeeshan Ashraf (WK) and Zia-ul-Haq.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Iftikhar Ahmed (Captain, not available due to Test cricket committment), Aamer Azmat, Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Imran Khan Jnr., Imran Khan Snr, Irfanullah Shah, Khalid Usman, Mohammad Haris (WK), Mohammad Sarwar, Sahibzada Farhan, Sameen Gul, Waqar Ahmed and Wasim Jnr.

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Who will win? – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Salman Agha (Southern Punjab), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Zia-ul-Haq (Southern Punjab), Asif Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)

Most Sixes – Salman Agha (Southern Punjab), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)

Player of the Match- Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)

Team Scores Batting first – Southern Punjab 230+, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 280+

Match Handicap: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

LIVE STREAMING Pakistan Cup 2022:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)? Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022