< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: Sri Lanka Women Tour of Pakistan, 2022 – 2nd T20I- Sri Lanka Women vs Pakistan Women- 26 May, 2022

Bismah Maroof
Bismah Maroof

The 2nd T20I Match of the Sri Lanka Women Tour of Pakistan, 2022 will take place on the 26th of May 2022 between Sri Lanka Women and Pakistan Women at the Southend Club Cricket Stadium, Karachi.

LIVE SCORES - Sri Lanka Women vs Pakistan Women

Current Form Sri Lanka Women and Pakistan Women:

Pakistan Women have defeated Sri Lanka Women in the first T20I to take a lead in the 3 match series.

Sri Lanka Women won the toss and elected to have a bat first. Anam Amin bowled superbly in the powerplay overs and bagged the wickets of Hasini Perera and Chamari Athapaththu. After Athapaththu was dismissed, the Sri Lankan innings never flowed flawlessly. The middle over batters got the starts but failed to convert them into a bigger innings. As a result, Sri Lanka were restricted to a modest total of 106 for 8 in 20 overs.

For Pakistan Women, Tuba Hassan picked up 3 wickets for 8 runs in her spell.

Pakistan Women had a forgetful start and were struggling at 45 for 3 in the 9th over. Skipper Bismah Maroof and Nida Dar revived the innings and the momentum. Maroof made 28 off 32 before being dismissed, while Nida Dar remained not out at 36 off 27 balls to win the match for Pakistan Women in the 19th over, with 6 wickets in hand.

 Let’s have a look at the squads:

Pakistan Squad:

Bismah Maroof (capt), Aiman Anwer, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza (wk), Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Muneeba Ali (wk), Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal and Tuba Hassan.

Sri Lanka Squad:

Chamari Athapaththu (capt), Hasini Perera, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Imesha Dulani, Prasadani Weerakkody, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Sugandika Kumari, Sachini Nisansala, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Pakistan Women

Who will win?- Sri Lanka Women

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka Women), Muneeba Ali  (Pakistan Women)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sugandika Kumari  (Sri Lanka Women), Tuba Hassan (Pakistan Women)

Most Sixes – Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka Women), Nida Dar  (Pakistan Women)

Player of the Match- Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka Women)

Team Scores Batting first – Sri Lanka Women 120+, Pakistan Women 110+

Match Handicap: Sri Lanka Women

LIVE STREAMING Sri Lanka Women Tour of Pakistan, 2022:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022